Not what I expected from shark my old one died after 7 years so I got this one and it kept mopping my rugs even though it had identified the area as carpet. I returned it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from sharkninja.comBy Ninja Kitchen, SharkNinja, September 28, 2026
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating.
We're sorry to hear that this model did not meet your expectations, particularly with the carpet detection and mopping performance. We recognize how disappointing it is to replace a Shark product that served you well for seven years, only to encounter issues that led you to return the new unit. We're disappointed that this experience resulted in the product being returned. Your comments are valuable and will be shared with the appropriate team for review. We hope we'll have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Shark and provide a better experience in the future.
Shark never disappoints - until now. I had done a trial period with the Eufy S2 and the Eufy e25, but wanted to give shark a shot. The only pro’s this one has is the bagless dirt bin and that it raises itself over room dividers that the eufy’d got stuck on. The mop feature is subpar to the eufy’s and there is very little water in the dirty bin compared to the water being used in the clear bin. The app honestly sucks compared to the competition. I’ve had it less than a week and I’m returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from sharkninja.comBy Ninja Kitchen, SharkNinja, September 28, 2026
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating.
We're sorry to read that your experience with the Shark PowerDetect Robot vacuum did not meet the high expectations you've come to associate with Shark. We recognise how disappointing it is when features such as mopping performance and app functionality fall short compared to other models you've used, especially when you were hoping this would be the right fit for your home. Your comments regarding the mop system, water usage, and app experience are valuable and will be shared with the appropriate team, as customer feedback plays an important role in helping us improve our products and services. If you haven't returned the unit yet, we'd welcome the opportunity to assist further. Please reach out to our team via the link below.
Bought this in Aug ‘26 when there was a massive sale. Was excited at first but mapping the house was difficult it seemed like when the robot was crossing the threshold of another room… it got confused and went and did something else. What made me more frustrated… multiple times after a single room clean, it would go to another room that I DID NOT tell it to go clean! Would have to lift the robot and shove it back into its base… it kept getting CONFUSED where the base was!! The app was simple to use which I appreciated but the robot was like doing its own thing 25% of the time!! Penultimate reason for returning this, SOMEHOW the clean water tank started to CRACK AND SPLIT! tried to purchase a replacement and to my not so shocked self, it’s out of stock EVERYWHERE! the math is matching… went to clean the robot, scooted the base and found A POOL OF WATER CHILLING AND STANKING AT THE BOTTOM OF THE BASE NEAR THE OUTLET. I’m shocked. I quit. So done. Never again. Like how. Oh and btw drying the mop pad for EIGHT hours … does nothing when it’s sitting in a friggin pool of water!!! So disappointing. Terrible investment. Just go get a tineco mop vac.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from sharkninja.comBy SharkNinja US, September 22, 2026
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum.
We're very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations and understand how disappointing it must have been to encounter multiple issues after being excited about your purchase.
We're sorry to hear that you experienced concerns with the robot's navigation and docking performance, as well as issues with the water tank and base station. We can appreciate how frustrating this would be, particularly when it impacted the overall cleaning and maintenance experience.
While we're pleased to hear that you found the app easy to use, we're sorry that the product did not deliver the performance and reliability you were expecting. Your feedback is extremely valuable and helps us identify opportunities to improve both our products and customer experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience caused and regret that the Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum did not provide the experience you were hoping for.
Thanks to this my house stays clean without having to worry too much, lately I’ve been trying several and none was exactly what I was looking for
on September 2, 2026
Posted by: AmandaP
Thanks to this my house stays clean without having to worry too much, lately I’ve been trying several and none was exactly what I was looking for but this one has the facility to remove its filter and clean it, in addition to the fact that the battery lasts a long time and it stays charging while you don’t use it, the suction is out of this world there is not a single hair left on the floor
Written by a customer while visiting influenster.com
Customer Rating
1
Nope
on August 27, 2026
Posted by: Tars!
from Newburgh NY
Gender:Male
It’s the same as always. Doesn’t clean the entire mapped out room. I’ve been through 3 of these. It’s just a nightmare of me wasting my time and energy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from sharkninja.comBy SharkNinja, September 8, 2026
Hello Tars,
Thank you for your review.
We're very sorry to hear that your Shark PowerDetect Robot Vacuum is not cleaning the entire room despite it being fully mapped, and we understand how disappointing it must be to experience the same issue across three different machines. We appreciate that this has resulted in a significant amount of wasted time and effort for you. This is certainly not the experience we want our customers to have. We'd like the opportunity to investigate why the robot is failing to cover the full mapped area and work towards a resolution. Please give our Customer Care team a call at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this in more detail and provide further assistance. https://support.sharkninja.com/contact-us