Customer Reviews for GE - 5 Cu. Ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer - Diamond Gray
Customer Rating
1
The Worst Washer Ever!
on June 15, 2021
Posted by: Coco Louisiana
from Lake Charlrs
We bought this washer a little over a year ago and we started having problems with it nine months after we purchased it. A technician has been out To fix the washer over five times in a little over a year and it keeps breaking over and over again please do not purchase this washing machine!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4
Performance
1
Quality
1
Value
1
Response from geappliances.comBy Eliza@GEA, GE Appliances, June 16, 2021
Hi there! Thank you for choosing this washer for your home and taking the time to connect with us and share your review. We are terribly sorry to hear of the repeated issues that you have experienced and that your service repairs did not resolve this. We understand that having multiple service appointments is inconvenient and sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we have shared your experience with our design team for improvement.
We are thankful to see that one of our Consumer Relations agents has been working on your behalf to review your situation and address your concerns. We have shared this review with your agent, and they will be reaching out to you with available updates as soon as possible. It is extremely important to us to support you in these unexpected circumstances and we are truly grateful for the opportunity to help. We sincerely hope to provide you with peace of mind in this and restore your trust in us. All the best! -Eliza@GEA
Washing machine design is defective. GE has fielded many customers complaints and refuses to fix the problem. Do not buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3
Performance
1
Quality
1
Value
1
Response from geappliances.comBy Eliza@GEA, GE Appliances, June 16, 2021
Hi there! We truly appreciate you choosing this Smart washer for your home and taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your washer and had trouble in receiving support from us. This certainly isn't the experience that we want for you and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Your feedback plays a key role in our ongoing commitment to improvement and we will be sure to share it with our design team for review.
We are thankful to see that you have had a recent service appointment and are very optimistic that our helpful technicians were able to provide you with peace of mind in this. If you have continued to have issues or have any additional concerns, we encourage you to reach back out to our Factory Service teams. It is very important to us to support you and we are always happy to hear from you. We are grateful to have you in the GE Appliances family and sincerely hope to restore your trust in us in the future. Keep in touch! -Eliza@GEA
So much room. We are able to do twice as much clothes. The different settings are awesome. I love not having to add soap! And to top it off it lets me know when it is done phone. This is crazy but we look forward to washing clothes.
I used it as soon as it was installed. With my other washer and dryers my clothes never felt and smelled so clean. And the dryer dried my clothes in one cycle.
To get the size they went up in height. Our family is 5'5" and under. We have to put a grab pincher next to the washer to get the items on the bottom. Using normal makes the clothes really wrinkled. Added extra 20 minutes for regular cycle compared to old machine. Will try other cycles to see if less wrinkled.