Customer reviews from kitchenaid.com
KitchenAid - 100 Year Limited Edition Queen of Hearts 2-Speed Food Processor - Passion Red
Average customer rating
4.6 out of 5
4.6
(1,590 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,590 reviews
5 Stars
1,256
4 Stars
213
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
19
1 Star
60
93%of customers recommend this product. 
(
1,449 out of 1,551
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid - 100 Year Limited Edition Queen of Hearts 2-Speed Food Processor - Passion Red
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Interesting
on March 10, 2017
Posted by: MzM's Kitchen
from Orange, Va
Verified Purchase:Yes
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I stand by the KitchenAid products, this blender is not easy to use. The on/off feature is by pushing down on the lid over the handle. This is awkward and clumsy when removing the lid to empty the bowl. The safety feature of the lid switch has to be very closely aligned that I have wasted time trying to get parts align so it will switch 'on'.
Once I got everything aligned, the bender does a really good job! It will chop, mince, and cream anything I put in it, which is what I expect from a KitchenAid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from kitchenaid.comBy September 27, 2017
Dear MzM's Kitchen, Thank you for providing feedback about your Mini Food Processor. I am sorry to learn of your concern. Please email kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com with the username used to submit your review and your model number. We look forward to hearing from you. Carol S. – The Review Team
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Chops onions wonderfully
on October 14, 2017
Posted by: BCGirl56
from Vancouver Island
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A little fussy to attach the pot to the base and the lid to the pot. The instructions could describe the steps better. Pictures are not always worth a 1,00 words.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Simple easy to use
on November 19, 2017
Posted by: Buddy92
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this as a wedding present. Works great on meat, veggies it has a harder time, but beats cutting things by hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
I love blended meals
on November 20, 2017
Posted by: The Red Bird
from Winnipeg Beach, MB, Canada
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Due a problem swallowing as a result of cancer surgery all my meals need to be blended. It is the perfect size and easy to clean. I like the handle
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Sturdy Little Work Horse!
on November 27, 2017
Posted by: KaceySW
from Outside Seattle
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this unit just about a month ago and have made phenomenal use of it! From processing nuts for pie crust, making guacamole, chopping veggies for frozen smoothie packs, and making chia seed pudding, this little beast really meets all my cooking needs. I love it! I wish I had found this little wonder sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Beefy mini processor
on December 3, 2017
Posted by: abcr1970
from Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The only complaint I had at first was "how the heck do I open it without breaking it?" But then I relented and looked at the manual ;-)
I purchased this to replace an older mini processor when it's locking lid (which initiated power) broke off after it fell off from the countertop. Replacing the lid was not an option, it was (with shipping and tax added on) about the same as just getting a new unit (old unit plastic pieces recycled, motor/circuitry dropped off at an e-waste facility for metals extraction and recycling). When I unpacked this one, I noticed how beefy it was, just like my older one - I was nervous that a newer one would be flimsy, but it is not.
It's perfect for smaller food processing jobs including chopping, mixing, pureeing, even blending with minimal cleanup (dishwasher safe blade, cup and lid). The pour spout is something I didn't have on my old one, it's handy for pouring. The wrap-under cord feature is a plus. I also really like the drizzle feature, I now have another use to this type of machine and am looking forward to making some compound butters in the future without the mess of doing it all by hand :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
New Handle!
on December 9, 2017
Posted by: msesheta
from Sarnia, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this recently and I am very glad that I did. I have an older model and loved it but when I saw the handle I knew I had to get this new model. It is easier to get the container on and off and I like the pulse control on the handle. It took me awhile to get the hang of taking off the lid as it is quite different from my old model but now it is great. I keep this on my counter and use it every day. It is especially good at quickly chopping or mincing onion and garlic but works for all veggie chopping and other dinner time chores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Works great!
on January 1, 2018
Posted by: Ash94
from Pensacola, FL, United States
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got it for Christmas and its perfect for making salsa and anything else you may think of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting kitchenaid.com
Showing 9-16 of 1590 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 199 >>