Customer reviews from 3m.com
3M - Peltor Sport Tactical 100 Wired Noise Cancelling Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Average customer rating
3.1 out of 5
3.1
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
33%of customers recommend this product. 
(
5 out of 15
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for 3M - Peltor Sport Tactical 100 Wired Noise Cancelling Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Eats batteries when not in use
on July 7, 2018
Posted by: DonW
from California
Wife an I each have these. We have to remove the batteries after each use or the batteries will be dead next time out. Had this happen first 3 times we used them with 3 sets of new batteries. Started removing the batteries after use, problem solved. But we should not need to do that
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareJuly 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love em’
on April 19, 2021
Posted by: President David
from Minnesota
I’ve had these for the last year and wanted to sincerely put em though the gamut. I pretty much lived in them for 8 months at a time. They are very comfortable to wear and very durable. When shooting outside I liked them the best. I could still hear others speak while others were shooting around me. Indoors not so much. Battery life is good, 3 sets of batteries using them 3 days a week @ 8 months. The Bluetooth is a great addition. I can carry a conversation over Bluetooth when shooting and the person on the other end doesn’t know I’m at the range, unless I tell em. I definitely will buy them again. If they ever die on me!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Work fairly well, but...
on August 4, 2018
Posted by: TactiCarl
from Houston, TX
Have had a pair of these for about a year and used them for shooting sports. They attenuate the loud noises well, but the delay is long... 1-2 seconds. During the shots, the attenuation seems to be about 100% of any amplification, or almost a complete "mute" for those 1-2 seconds. If you're shots are placed close together, it's as if there no amplification of any outside sound, almost as if you're wearing non-electronic/amplified protectors. According to 3M tech support, they are function properly and this is how they are intended to operate.
One excellent thing-- I leave them in my range bag; on several occasions I have failed to turn them off. When donning them, I noticed they've been left on and expect I'll have to replace batteries because they've run down--but they never do. Not sure if this is an "auto-off" feature, but I don't think I've had to replace the batteries but once in the year I've owned them.
Certainly not a bad product, they've been robust and served their purpose, but I've found their function doesn't fully fit my needs as a competitive shooter. I am a little perplexed by this since they are sold as "tactical" I certainly would expect this mode of operation to work well in a real tactical situation. Other brands offer shooters better function at a more competitive price point.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareAugust 6, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. The sound suppression does seem to be working correctly from your description. When the shots noise is picked up by the unit, the suppression kicks in to dampen the noise and protect your hearing. The unit does also have the auto shutoff feature to protect your battery life. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Good product
on May 7, 2021
Posted by: Jorge M
Bought one about 5 years ago and cushions are coming apart. Called customer support (1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.) and very helpful. Part # ec-pel-blu-6c for blue plastic backing as they do not have black any longer. ex-pel-pnk-ec for pink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Foam pad early breakdown
on April 17, 2021
Posted by: Jon B
from Erie, PA
I purchased these for occasional trap shooting. They were stored inside my house when not in use. The vinyl cover is very thin and developed tears in a very short period of time and finally came apart completely. I’ve had much lower cost eat muffs for significantly longer time with no issues. I paid more money for these with an expectation of better performance. These muffs were well cared for and lightly used, very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareApril 20, 2021
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
improved battery compartment--poor battery life
on January 30, 2017
Posted by: lee H
from Washington, United States
very poor battery life = 2-3 hours at most does not accentuate many surrounding sounds like most muffs =hot above 50 degrees
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Where is OD green options
on December 30, 2021
Posted by: OD Grenn Nut
from California
Have two sets of these and they work wonderfully but they truly need an OD Green option. Would for sure give 5 stars if they didn't make me rattle can these to get OD Green. COME ON 3M!!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Peltor Tacticle 100
on May 29, 2019
Posted by: Bob S
from Baltimoe, Maryland
use this once a week in a league shoot and it does and excellent job.
Battery life is very good.
One small problem. The knob fell off the switch and I can not locate a replacement.
Can I purchase a knob? Help Please.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareMay 30, 2019
Hello - Thank you for leaving your review. For parts and availability, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Showing 9-16 of 17 results 
<< 1 2 3 >>