Customer reviews from 3m.com
3M - Peltor Sport Tactical 100 Wired Noise Cancelling Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Average customer rating
2.9 out of 5
2.9
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
33%of customers recommend this product. 
(
5 out of 15
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for 3M - Peltor Sport Tactical 100 Wired Noise Cancelling Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
This product is a piece of garbage
on May 29, 2020
Posted by: Bmart
Bought this set , one day at the range and it all came apart .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
good performance for the money
on October 3, 2016
Posted by: thinkingman
from Phx, AZ
Gender:Male
Wanted a set of electronic hearing protectors for a long time, cost was a factor and I had good results with standard earmuffs , though hearing range commands was difficult . The Tactical 100 gives adequate protection for the noise levels I experience, and allows hearing normal conversation with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
excellent product
on July 24, 2017
Posted by: jamesT
from medford
this product is awesome and really makes shooting enjoyable. I can now hear the instructor etc. Keep up the good innovations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Short battery life and poor quality of cushion
on June 22, 2019
Posted by: Peter
from Manila Philippines
I bought this around 18 months ago and it is just being used for around 2X a month i have to remove batteries because if not it will be dead on my next range trip and just yesterday the ewr muffs tore by itself exposing the cushion..is it possible to replace just this part? My 25 year old peltors are in better shape with it still original foam and cover up to now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareJune 25, 2019
Hello - We are sorry to hear of the trouble. For parts and availability, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Nothing special
on November 30, 2019
Posted by: jsl55
from Central Valley, CA
They have a lot of wind noise and interference. The vinyl on the foam ear pads falls apart and replacement parts aren't available. They're tight on the head which causes discomfort when pressing on glasses. I'll look elsewhere for replacements.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy CommandSocial CareDecember 2, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product and would love to gather some additional details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Average results
on August 6, 2020
Posted by: HRK1
from Florida
Bought these for range use, the electronic portion works intermittantly, meaning it works 1 out of 5 times. Now it doesn't come on at all. Top headband covering is deteriorating, the ear pieces had to be replaced as well. Gets light use, but even with new batteries it doesn't turn on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
VARIABLE SUPPRESSION TIME - How!?
on October 24, 2021
Posted by: Snowball
from Hamburg, Germany
As there is no user manual, and at the same time it is indicated - VARIABLE SUPPRESSION TIME - I am wondering - how can I adjust suppression time?
In general it is good product for its money - do not expect too much, just basic active earmuffs, cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy PACE Social CareOctober 26, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review and we're sorry for the difficulty. To adjust the suppression time, use the knob to set to the desired suppression time. Setting to the volume to the lowest volume region,first of three volume zones, will adjust to the shortest suppression time. Setting the volume to the highest volume region, third or three volume zones, will adjust to the longest suppression time.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Can't find hygine kit
on January 1, 2020
Posted by: Jonny
from Melbourne Australia
I've had these for a few years. I quite like them, perform well enough and fold up nicely. BUT I can't find a hygine kit now that the pads are worn out. 3M didn't respond to emails about part numbers and shops can't find the right kit, I'm not even sure you can buy one? That makes them cheap, thow-away rubbish at a a really high price point.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareJanuary 3, 2020
Hello - We are sorry to hear of the trouble. For parts and availability, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Showing 1-8 of 15 results 
1 2 >>