Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Average customer rating
4 out of 5
4
(25 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
12 out of 17
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Bad TV
on August 16, 2020
Posted by: unbox PHD
from NY
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing was so thin that while we were installing the tv it just torn apart and I could see my $$$$$$$ going to drain
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy ^DLILGE Social MediaAugust 17, 2020
Oh no! This is not the quality we expect from our products. LG absolutely cares and we confidently stand behind our products. Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/). Please be sure to provide your name, phone number, address, email, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work to provide an agreeable resolution. ^Daphane
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
just got it . show first class picture.
on November 27, 2018
Posted by: neddrick
from chicago
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] just got it to early to tell show first class picture. but the speaker make a lot of noise when they come out you can hear the motor. I was shock .
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great TV and impressive ultra slim design!
on December 27, 2020
Posted by: Fer80
from Mexico City
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the TV around a year ago and has been working perfectly since then. It really has outstanding picture clarity and a superb elegant design
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best TV I’ve owned!
on June 15, 2021
Posted by: MrMTMO
from San Antonio, Texas
Never seen a TV truly live up to its name until now. A true wallpaper TV. I can’t believe how thin it is. I own multiple OLED TVs but this is by far my favorite.
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great TV - Need replacement AIO Box
on September 4, 2022
Posted by: Harley899
from Merrimack, NH
Hi There...I have a OLED65WXPUA TV and would like to purchase a replacement AIO box. Where Can I purchase one? Thanks
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
3 out of 5
3
Response from lg.comBy SandySocial MediaSeptember 6, 2022
We would love an opportunity to help, however we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model #. ^Sandy
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fabulous TV
on October 17, 2022
Posted by: pkemmler
from Culver IN
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This television has great color and sound. People are always amazed when they see how thin it is.
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Amazing Display. SoundBar = Not so much
on October 26, 2022
Posted by: Agent Taco
from Florida
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This TV out of the box was so amazing my guests would Jaw drop every time they walked past it
From the colors to the blacks to the depth, including the refresh rate, and the brightness, it is absolutely beautiful and magnificent. However, the sound bar clarity leaves something to be desired. After a while, the voices are not as clear as they once were, and I will be forced to replace it with an additional sound bar to keep it clear.
Response from lg.comBy JaNika WileySocial MediaOctober 26, 2022
We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your LG soundbar. Your feedback helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Screen Burn In
on November 14, 2022
Posted by: Anonymous
from Los Angeles, CA
I've had my TV since 2018 and have had to have 2 display replacements (one covered by LG, the other they refuse to cover so I'm waiting to order it myself). While the TV is an amazing unit, while it's working, when it goes bad (roughly within 1.5 years) it's bad. And the company doesn't appear to care much about fixing the issues. Performing the pixel refresher, daily, doesn't seem to keep this burn in problem from happening. :(
Response from lg.comBy JaNika WileySocial MediaNovember 15, 2022
We're sorry to hear this happened, and want to thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG TV. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 17-24 of 25 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 >>