Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Average customer rating
4 out of 5
4
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
12 out of 17
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Tv to av cable consealment
on August 11, 2018
Posted by: Mr RT
from USA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought an oled77w8p. I would like 90 degree cable connection at the soundbar. That would put the soundbar closer to wall below the tv.The 90 degree needs to go downward, but could also go upward. Using a brush decora template would totally conceal the connection. The picture and sound are excellent. Plan to add wireless speakers inorder to enhance the Dolby Atmos effect. ( I should note, prior to the W8, we had a W7)
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Holy perfect picture!
on December 15, 2018
Posted by: Toby M
from Atlanta, GA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tv is the most amazing performer I have seen. The contrast is breathtaking and the blacks out of this world! With the “gallery” feature, putting it above a fireplace is a no-brainer; my wife loves the idea of having art up there rather than a black square when we’re not watching!
Pros: Performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Tv
on August 30, 2018
Posted by: Odeyar
from Bangalore
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product no comparison brands....Great picture quality
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Terrific TV - Specatacular Clarity
on March 26, 2019
Posted by: TVLover2019
from New Orleans
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased a few weeks ago and cannot be more pleased as to how wonderful this TV is with great clarity and functionality. The sound bar is a bit of a challenge for some folks, but works in my house. A definite must for those that want a great tv!
Pros: Style/Design, Performance, Quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Big Issues
on September 10, 2021
Posted by: crb1kmkb
from Oregon
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After 16 months of using this TV it started having vertical lines. Got it repaired and 6 months later it started having white horizontal lines. Also when turning off the TV it will have white flashes at the bottom of the screen for up to 30 seconds. It was really a beautiful TV when it was working.
Pros: Features/Settings
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy ^DLILGE Social MediaSeptember 12, 2021
We hate to hear that you experienced a problem with your unit. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport with #VOC or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. ^Daphane
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
It looks stunning!
on March 25, 2018
Posted by: Tylerstoddard
from Mountain View, WY
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve never seen such an amazing display before. It is so thin that it looks like a window.
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, battery, Performance, Quality, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
AMAZING & WELL WORTH THE WAIT
on October 4, 2018
Posted by: JaiWright
from Silicon Valley, CA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been looking at the LG OLED Wallpaper TV since it first launched. At first I thought about the 65" but ended up deciding on the 77" model. Absolutely stunning picture quality and amazing sound (LOVE LOVE LOVE the Dolby Atmos) - the last couple of days has been like Christmas morning where you don't want to leave the house because you're playing with your new toys and you don't want to go to bed because you're just so excited) #ThankYouLG
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best TV in the world?
on April 14, 2018
Posted by: Lamgiobao
from Cali
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There isnt a better premium television than this out there right now.
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 1-8 of 21 results 
1 2 3 >>