Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Average customer rating
4 out of 5
4
(25 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
12 out of 17
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 65" Class - OLED - W8 Series - 2160p - Smart - 4K UHD TV with HDR
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Features and so slim, bezel less
on July 25, 2019
Posted by: Ramarathinam
from O Fallon, MO
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased a few weeks ago and cannot be more pleased as to how wonderful this TV is with great clarity and functionality. The sound bar produces amazing sound quality and clarity. A definite must for those that want a great tv!!!!
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfection accomplished!
on January 9, 2018
Posted by: elmacanon54
from Tijuana,BC
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't have the words to describe the perfect images I get when watching movies in this masterpiece. I don't go to the movies anymore. I stay home and look at this piece of technological art.
Pros: ease of use, Features/Settings, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
All it lacks is 3D, then you have the ultimate TV!
on November 28, 2018
Posted by: Rabuckg
from Lawton, Oklahoma
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best television LG has ever designed. But too bad it doesn’t have 3-D capability, if it did I would go buy one for Christmas. I’m sure a lot of 3-D fans out there would agree with me. I guess I’ll just hold on to my OLED 65E6P until LG gets smart and reintroduces 3D. One of the dumbest decisions ever coming out of CES. Oh well, their loss. Other than the 3D issue, best TV there is hands down.
Pros: Style/Design, Performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Looks Promising
on January 23, 2018
Posted by: FutureTV
from New York, NY
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TV looks good, moderate updates to 2017 version but concerns about HDMI 2.1 adaptability
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The best tv ever.
on January 10, 2018
Posted by: Gaurangs
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing unrivalled color, quality, design and sound.
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Not all the apps works with magic remote!
on May 19, 2018
Posted by: Jase298
Hulu doesn’t support magic remote, and that’s a very important app. They should work this out to make it work
Pros: Style/Design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
2 out of 5
2
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy AmberCustomer ServiceMay 23, 2018
That doesn't sound right. Please reset the TV, remove and reinstall Hulu app and try again. If that does not work, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
A REAL JAW DROPPER!
on January 11, 2018
Posted by: JoPo
from Claremore, OK
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] BEEN HOLDING BACK FROM THE W7 THINKING THAT IT WOULD JUST GET BETTER, and NOW IM GLAD I DID BECAUSE THE W8 IS JUST THAT MUCH BETTER WITH THE A9 CHIP AND AI ASSISTANT. CANT WAIT TO POSSIBLY GET ONE! :D
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Bad TV
on December 15, 2019
Posted by: Sodhi
from Bellevue
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got installed by Magnolia and dead on arrival waiting on parts it has been 3 weeks now without TV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy ChrisCustomer ServiceDecember 16, 2019
Thank you for your review of your LG TV. I am sincerely sorry for the unfortunate experience you have had with your TV.

Please contact LG Customer Support so that we can better investigate your issues and quickly assist you towards a resolution. You can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options:
Phone: 1-800-243-0000
LiveChat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot
Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment
Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/
Twitter: @LGUSSupport

The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com ^CP
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 9-16 of 25 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 >>