Customer reviews from hp.com
HP - Wireless Mouse - Black
Average customer rating
3.2 out of 5
3.2
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
64%of customers recommend this product. 
(
7 out of 11
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for HP - Wireless Mouse - Black
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
what happened
on December 14, 2010
Posted by: rollsofjoy
when i first got this mouse a few months ago it worked great. Now its giving me problems and its anything but reliable. The mouse will work for a bit then the cursor will stop moving and i'll have to turn it off and restart it. Its a pain. Sometimes the mouse will not respond at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Mouse barely performed for a week
on December 30, 2010
Posted by: IBLucky
I had the same problem as the first reviewer. After the first week of use when it worked great, it's now giving me problems. The mouse will work for a minute if I'm lucky then the cursor will stop moving and I'll have to turn it off and restart it. The mouse is not even worth the effort after a while. Would not recommend buying it unless they find a way to fix it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Sorry I wasted the money
on January 25, 2011
Posted by: ebmf
from Melbourne,FL
Gender:Male
The mouse worked the first time I used it and that was the last time. I installed my Logitect Wireless mouse from my Desk Top Computer and it works great. However that will not stop me from buying HP products. I have bought my Desk Top Computer (replacing my Sony), Monitor( replacing my LG), and printer from HP. Plus a Printer for my girlfriend and an HD Monitor for her. All work excellent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
1 out of 5
1
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Smooth Mouse
on April 2, 2011
Posted by: benda
from Tucson, AZ
Gender:Male
Plugged mouse dongle in, computer found "new hardware," mouse worked immediately. Battery lasted about 7 days and then cursor froze. Replaced battery, installed driver from included disc. Set LED behaviour to "Battery Save." New battery lasted 23 days before cursor froze. Turned mouse power "off - on" to get a few more minutes out of battery. Checked "Battery Status" in "Mouse Suite." Battery was black. Changed battery and "Battery Status" turned green. I wish "Battery Status" could be displayed on screen all the time, otherwise I like and recommend this mouse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
best purchase
on February 13, 2011
Posted by: optimus
from HOUSTON TEXAS
Gender:Male
this super good and the battery lasts
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
HP wireless mouse silver & black
on January 26, 2011
Posted by: rog805
Purchased the mouse and it worked fine for a week and a half, then it quit. Was sent a new mouse and a week and a half after use it quit working. Lousy product. Don't buy this mouse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great Mouse!
on October 4, 2011
Posted by: snowweasel
This mouse is great and works really well. Even over long distances (15+ feet) I have had no problems with this mouse and have had it for over a year. The bad reviews I saw appear to be due to battery issues.
You will not be warned the battery is dead the cursor will just freeze on you. You can turn the mouse off and on to get a couple more minutes but once you replace the battery it works great again. So if the cursor freezes or mouse becomes unresponsive change the battery.
There is also a setting to keep the battery from draining as quickly.
I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love it!
on November 5, 2011
Posted by: Sutton
Perfect for my situstion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting hp.com
Showing 1-8 of 11 results 
1 2 >>