Customer reviews from brother-usa.com
Brother - MFC-8220 Black-and-White All-In-One Printer - White
Average customer rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3
(30 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79%of customers recommend this product. 
(
23 out of 29
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Brother - MFC-8220 Black-and-White All-In-One Printer - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Reliable
on May 25, 2011
Posted by: Spackie
from Virginia
Had this unit for 5 years and it still keeps producing reliable copies. The fax function works well and the scan function connects to my computer without a hitch. I print about 300 pages a month, fax about 30 or 40 pages, and scan about 15 documents. For medium duty use it has been the most reliable machine I have owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
WORK HORSE......BEST MULTI I HAVE USED
on December 21, 2012
Posted by: CURTIS
from LAUREL MISSISSIPPI
THIS IS MY SECOND ONE. FIRST ONE LASTED 9 YEARS. IT MEETS ALL MY NEEDS. I PRINT, FAX AND SCAN. HEAVY SCANNING. FOR THE MONEY IT CAIN'T BE BEAT. MINE IS USED IN OFFICE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Performance
on January 26, 2016
Posted by: JesusdlT
from SLC, UT
Old, and still going young. Don't remember now when I purchased it, but it has outgrown my HP and others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Very reliable, Quiet,Easy Installation
on June 20, 2016
Posted by: Cyberbobii
from Jacksonville, Fl
I bought this printer about 12 years ago and it was a workhorse...I was surprised that I can still buy one... the old one finally gave up the ghost and I was bound and determined to get another one and I did... best printer I ever bought most reliable too... keep this one on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
still works great
on November 6, 2018
Posted by: Roydi
from Ft Myers, Fla
have done some minor maintenance but nothing serious, Also bought one for my daughter a year ago for her mortgage broker business
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
excellent machine
on March 10, 2011
Posted by: hvacrman
from Mass
all I can say is I ve owned this machine since 2004 and have had no problems with it at all. It has no problem connecting to computer through privite net work and the coping and scaning feature work great. it is the most reliable machine I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Faxing
on December 3, 2012
Posted by: Danoksa
from Dumfries va
You have to be very careful when you fax the paper ,if it is not square with the feeder it will jam and tear the paper and clean the rollers with Goof-Off so that is will pick up each page evenly ,They can get coated with toner which will make them slippery
Out side of that it is a good 5-1
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
MFC- 8220
on February 23, 2015
Posted by: jmassoni
from Baltimore, Md
I think that this machine is way too complicated. In my job, I need to scan documents and attach them to emails. Unfortunately, this has become a big problem since getting this MFC-8220. There is not an option to save files as a PDF. So far, most of the people that I've sent attachments to can't open them because they are not saved in the right format???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Showing 1-8 of 30 results 
1 2 3 4 >>