Great program been using for several years without problems. My only complaint is it should include a free state E file that would make it a real great program
Pros: Maximizes refund, Fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value
3
Response from HRBlockBy Joy, Social Media Department, March 27, 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're thankful for your business. We hope to see you again soon at H&R Block!
It doesn't integrate past years files into current year so if you don't have a PDF, you have to redownload previous year software. Warned about missing info on social security income when I don't have that income. It's passable but nothing great.
Pros: Easy to import documents
Cons: Time consuming, Hard to prepare
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value
2
Response from HRBlockBy Eva, Social Media Team, March 28, 2025
Thank you for taking time to provide a rating! We truly appreciate your business. At H&R Block, we strive to provide 5-Star customer satisfaction each and every time. Please feel free to contact our support team at 1-800-472-5625 if we can assist in any way.
MI-1040 questions do not logically follow for a refund. I believe that the Michigan Schedule 1, question 24 G is not correctly filled out for at least some people like me. It doesn't make a difference in the tax due, but the question is answered incorrectly.
Pros: Easy to prepare
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value
3
Response from HRBlockBy Asiya, Social Media Department, March 27, 2025
We appreciate your time in sharing this with us! Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-472-5625 if we can help to make you have a 5-star experience. Your feedback is important to us!
I took an early withdrawal from my IRA & paid the 10% penalty upfront through my broker. On the software there is no where to select that you already paid the 10% penalty so it automatically adds this to your tax bill. I contacted the help desk & they don't have an accountant working & were unable to help. They told me to call the IRS about it-just awful.
Pros: Easy to import documents
Cons: Doesn't maximize refund
Value
1
Response from HRBlockBy Joy, Social Media Department, March 27, 2025
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're eager to address any issues you encountered. Please contact our support team at 1-800-472-5625 so we can assist you further.