Customer Reviews for Tuft & Needle - Mint Mattress - King - Gray
Customer Rating
1
Short Lived Support
on March 18, 2021
Posted by: mitchellgolf
from Indiana
Gender:Male
We purchased a Mint king mattress to replace a pillowtop mattress that had simply worn out after 10 years and began to sag which started to cause morning shoulder pain (side sleeper). The Mint seemed to be a good replacement option based on the reviews, even for me being 6'2"-245. After a few days, the shoulder pain began to ease but mild back soreness took its place. The instructions state to give the new mattress a full 30-45 days for your body to adjust. By the 45th day, the back pain was now more than mild. After inspecting the mattress, I noticed a significant "dip" had formed and was likely the culprit of my new back problems. After a year now, we have rotated the mattress a full 360 degrees with no other options left but to purchase another new mattress. Very disappointed and would not recommend this product to any heavy sleepers, specifically those who prefer side sleeping. The quality of sleep rating gets 2 starts only because it was comfortable on an unused area but quickly broke down. Wanted to leave this review while I shop for a replacement...in hopes this helps someone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Tuft & NeedleBy Tuft & Needle, Customer Experience Team, March 18, 2021
Hi there. Thank you for your detailed review. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your purchase but want to remind you that all T&N mattresses sold through authorized retailers come with a 10-year limited warranty. Please reach out to support@tn.com or 877-842-2586, if you would like to pursue a warranty claim or otherwise troubleshoot.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Outstanding customer service. As a side sleeper, mattress was too firm for my artificial hips. Rep offered to provide the mattress topper at no charge. Well, that did the trick. the little extra cushion was exactly what was needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Edge sport is non-viable. Retains significant heat. Plan to return.
Response from Tuft & NeedleBy Tuft & Needle, Customer Experience Team, August 12, 2020
Hi there. Thanks for your review, although we're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your purchase. If you would like to troubleshoot the issues you've encountered or need help with a return per the 100-Night Sleep Trial, please let us know at support@tn.com or 877-842-2586.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Since receiving the mattress my wife had developed back pain, and me being a side sleeper developed hip pain. I went with the mint because it was supposed to good for both of us. Sorry but I can not recommenced this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Customer Rating
2
Loved for 6 months, now saying goodbye
on April 15, 2021
Posted by: HannahC
from Concord NH
Gender:Female
Purchased king sized with full frame underneath in May. It really had a great response and core for about 6 months. Now sides are collapsing and it doesn’t hold us both well without center slump. Disappointed and very different from my old T&M
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Tuft & NeedleBy Tuft & Needle, Customer Experience Team, April 16, 2021
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your purchase but want to remind you that all T&N mattresses sold through authorized retailers come with a 10-year limited warranty. Please reach out to support@tn.com or 877-842-2586, if you would like to pursue a warranty claim or otherwise troubleshoot.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Customer Rating
3
Not good for this side sleeper
on June 16, 2021
Posted by: TNBgb
from Nashville, TN
Gender:Male
I bought this because the reviews said it was good for side sleepers. That was not my experience (nor my wife's). If you are looking for a good, firm mattress, this is a wonderful choice. But it was really uncomfortable for side sleeping. It's a good product, just not for what I needed. I will say that their customer service was excellent at helping me work out the return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Tuft & NeedleBy Tuft & Needle, Customer Experience Team, June 18, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’re sorry to hear the mattress didn't meet your comfort needs. We understand you've already reached out to the team and are happy to know they were helpful in processing your return. Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us at support@tn.com or 877-842-2586 if there's anything else you need.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle
Customer Rating
1
Does not last!! NOT FOR SIDE SLEEPERS!
on August 11, 2022
Posted by: Michelle4
from OH
Gender:Female
I bought this mattress 3 years ago after others recommended it as being the perfect blend between firm and soft, so comfortable but supportive. It was maybe slightly firmer than I wanted, but it was still comfortable for a while at first. Loved the simplicity of the bed in a box. Fast forward 3 years later and it has somehow gotten firmer??? I’m a side sleeper and it literally kills my hips and shoulders. I’m so disappointed that I spent so much money on this thinking it would hold up well (more than other bed-in-a-boxes). Now I have to invest in another bed. Absolutely ridiculous.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Tuft & NeedleBy Tuft & Needle, Customer Experience , August 15, 2022
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are no longer sleeping comfortably on your mattress. It is natural for that mattress to break in over time with continual use. We recommend rotating the mattress every 6 months or so to ensure that it breaks in evenly. You mentioned that the mattress has become more firm. There is a chance that the mattress has just broken in and you feel the support base of the mattress. That mattress comes with a 10-year limited warranty that covers any indentation over 3/4 of an inch as well as any workmanship errors. Please reach out to our team directly at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com and we'd be more than happy to look into the issue you are experiencing and see how we can help.
Written by a customer while visiting Tuft & Needle