Customer reviews from Samsung US
Samsung - Galaxy Tab S8+ 12.4" 128GB 5G with S-Pen - Graphite (Verizon)
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
95%of customers recommend this product. 
(
103 out of 108
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab S8+ 12.4" 128GB 5G with S-Pen - Graphite (Verizon)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amazing Tablet
on April 11, 2022
Posted by: ThupperDupperSteve
from Superior, WI
Expertise:Expert
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a big tablet for a +, kinda of the same size as one of the Apple tablets. This is a little bit smaller than the S8 Ultra but has the same features, even expandable memory!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Definitely needed this
on April 12, 2022
Posted by: Newpath38
from Chicago,IL
Expertise:Intermediate
This is my first ever Tablet. It is a great product and a good essential addition to my tech devices. I needed for a variety of reasons...school gaming, personal reasons etc. I must say I am very impressed with it. The Galaxy Tab S8+ is impressive. Nice 12in screen size and 128gb of storage space. Which I haven't even scratch the surface yet. The camera is pretty good too. Nice vibrant color display. I started to Pre-order the Ultra at first, but I think I made the right choice by choosing this. I am very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Poor battery life
on June 29, 2022
Posted by: Chappy3
Expertise:Intermediate
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I upgraded from the S7+ to the S8+ and there is noticeably shorter battery life for my S8+. Performance and functionality are very good but spend a lot of time hooked to the charger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Design
4 out of 5
4
Value
2 out of 5
2
Response from Samsung USBy Michael MynxxSocial CommerceJuly 5, 2022
Hi, thank you for your feedback on your Galaxy Tab S8+. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. At Samsung we are always trying to innovate and improve on our existing designs and functionality of our products, so our customers can have the best experience possible. we have provided some links below that might be of use to you. Thanks again for being a Samsung customer.

Apps are draining battery on Galaxy phone or tablet:
https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001388/

Should you need more assistance, please feel free to get back to us via the following options:

1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/Samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.Samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us

Best,
-Michael
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amazing laptopish for flights.
on April 12, 2022
Posted by: Waterlord14
Expertise:Expert
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I traded up for the 7 and am loving it.
I will use this more than my laptop when I'm at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
So much better then you think
on April 13, 2022
Posted by: Jrock
from Santa Rosa, ca
Expertise:Expert
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought my tab s8+ last month, upgraded from the tab s7 FE. This thing looks amazing and is fast, I mean you don't wait for anything with WIFI6, and with 120hz display you can't things are crisp o baby you don't think you need an upgrade till you playwith this bad boy, I am a artist and use my tab s8+ for everything art, the new Spen feels great and is more responsive from the last you can tell the difference
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Minor upgrade, still a great tablet!
on April 12, 2022
Posted by: P Springs
from US
Expertise:Intermediate
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a Tab S7+. There was an issue with the power button, so I exchanged it for this one. So far so good. If the same or similar issue developed I'll be annoyed.
Great screen. Very responsive. It runs One UI 4.1 BUT there are no smart widgets. IMO, a tablet is an ideal use for smart widgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Awesomeas always
on April 11, 2022
Posted by: Bear
from Stoddard NH
Expertise:Expert
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this Tablet to replace my YEARS old S4.. The s4 was still working fine I donated it to familly in need.. The S8 has some great features and I love the Pen.. As always Im quite pleased with Samsung products, Tablets, Phones and TVs
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Stellar products. Great job Samsung!
on April 4, 2022
Posted by: Nana
from Brenham, TX
Expertise:Intermediate
It is important to note that this specific tablet is not a laptop. It is a tablet before a laptop, if you want a more laptop oriented device with the same versatility of a tablet then get the surface pro. Absolutely stellar design. The multitasking of the tablet helps with business, conference calls, and even school work. This specific model has a sim card, one that fits with my AT&T data plan. The cellular data is cheap, and being able to carry the tablet around and use it to get any work done is very very convenient. The OLED screen is definitely worth the extra price up from the regular S8. S pen really shines on the S8, the new os helps make the pen viable, and often time better than some of the other smart pens out there. Great for digital art, as I originally got this tablet to help work on digital art. Although its become quite the workhorse. Battery is absolutely worth it over the Surface pro (6-7 hours heavy use for S8+), I often feel you get more power with the surface pro but you sacrifice other specifications for that. The tablet looks great and runs smoothly despite only having 8gb of ram. Adding more storage allows this device to remain being used for quite a while, the extra 1tb really helps longevity. Gaming (if your into mobile gaming) is quite good, big screen, connect controller, and it works really well. Typing with the tablet keyboard case is comfortable and is most definitely a needed item for this tablet. That was quite a lot to write about, i hope I got everything, but if your wondering weather its worth it. It definitely is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Showing 1-8 of 113 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>