Customer reviews from LEGO
LEGO Horizon Forbidden West: Tallneck 76989 Toy Building Kit (1,222 Pieces)
Average customer rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
(47 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
96%of customers recommend this product. 
(
45 out of 47
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LEGO Horizon Forbidden West: Tallneck 76989 Toy Building Kit (1,222 Pieces)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
My new favorite set
on May 7, 2022
Posted by: TwinklingStick045
When I first saw this get leaked I was absolutely astonished. Lego X Playstation...finally!! I couldn’t wait to pick this set up especially since I’m a big gaming fan. I love the horizon games and I can tell this set was designed by somebody who is very passionate for the game. Such a beautiful set, it’s everything I could have wished for. I love how the watcher has 3 different eye colors, and Aloy is outstanding. The tall neck itself has all the details it does in the game, I cant find any flaws in this set. I cant wait for more sets based around playstation games!! Wishing for some some god of war and the last of us sets, maybe even Spyro ones! There’s so many possibilities with the PlayStation collaboration, I cant wait for more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Beautiful set, more video game sets please!
on May 8, 2022
Posted by: Brandan
In a pretty big PlayStation fan, I enjoyed the horizon games a bit. When this set was announced I had to get it. It was a pretty easy fun build. Setting up the base plate and scene was nice all the flowers and the broken traffic light, great little detail. The Aloy mini figure is the best part with custom hair even some printing on her arms for the tattoos. It is a fantastic mini figure.
All I can say is I hope this set brings more sets in the horizon universe or even in some other video game universes. The last of us... God of war.... I would instantly buy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Nice set for Horizon fans!
on May 15, 2022
Posted by: Riven
This set has a really nice design and was fun to build. I noticed a back piece would not stay on no matter what I did so I had to add a couple of the extra 1x1s in order to get it to stay on. I am fairly certain that I didn't miss a step but it's always a possibility. The Tallneck itself leans a bit to one side and the front plates of the legs fall off very easily. It's a beautiful little display piece and a great gift for anyone who loves LEGO and the Horizon games. I would love to see more Horizon sets and a larger and more complicated Tallneck in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from LEGOBy JohnLEGO® Customer ServiceMay 16, 2022
We're sorry you're having some trouble keeping the set together. If your set ever seems like it's not very sturdy, the best thing to do is double-check your build. Sometimes there may be a piece just a little off from where it should be. You'll also want to make sure that all the pieces are pressed firmly together. Feel free to get in touch at LEGO.build/Service-BV if you'd like a hand troubleshooting!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great New Build Ideas From A Great Collab
on May 3, 2022
Posted by: GreatestAgreeableBeetle
First off the set visually is great! Verticality in a LEGO set is so nice to see. If you are familiar with the IP (Horizon series) you will immediately recognize the Tallneck. There are a some very creative ideas implemented here to achieve some really great components that even builders with more experience than I will appreciate it. I hope to see more from the franchise as there are a huge amount of machine/creatures from this IP to expand the line.
TL:DR the set is amazing and I hope the line expands!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Very Cool Display size of the TallNeck
on May 22, 2022
Posted by: TomAZ
If you are a fan of Horizon Zero Dawn or Forbidden West i can guarantee this will be in your collection of sets. This set is 13" tall and goes very well with my other Horizon Collection. Definitely would recommend this set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fun build and fantastic design!
on May 6, 2022
Posted by: badgerbuilder17
I was a big LEGO lover as a child but this was my first semi-major LEGO purchase for myself as an adult. I absolutely love the Horizon series, and I am delighted in how it was brought to life in this set! The build was fun, appropriately challenging, and I loved all of the unique pieces and building techniques. It is so cool to have an Aloy figure, and just building the little watcher was so delightful! I love this display piece, and I would absolutely buy more Horizon machine sets if they are made! Big kudos to the designer!! I loved reading your bio and the other concept art pages in the instruction booklet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Awesome model!
on June 3, 2022
Posted by: deedee44
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved putting this set together! I had no issues and no missing pieces at all. The details are just amazing and this looks awesome on display! It wasn't too difficult but was challenging enough to make it fun to do! It is also very sturdy as well and nothing falls off when I move it. Definitely recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Missing Pieces
on May 6, 2022
Posted by: Inari
Found that half way through the dang build that it was missing a piece. A pretty important piece, the one that connects a whole leg of the TALLNECK to the torso. For reference it's piece 4213374. Oh, and it's out of stock too. So now I can't complete my build and probably gonna have to stuff this build in a corner now. Thanks Lego. You've ruined this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from LEGOBy HeatherLEGO® Customer ServiceMay 6, 2022
We're very sorry for the disappointing experience. Give us a call at LEGO.build/Service-BV and we'll see what we can do about your missing piece that's currently out of stock. We'll work towards the best solution to get you back to building.
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
Showing 1-8 of 47 results 
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>