Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 29 Cu. Ft. French Door Smart Refrigerator with Ice Maker and External Water Dispenser - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5
(89 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
90%of customers recommend this product. 
(
46 out of 51
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 29 Cu. Ft. French Door Smart Refrigerator with Ice Maker and External Water Dispenser - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Buyer alert: Typo on color! Not PrintProof SS
on February 7, 2022
Posted by: TCB_LGOG
from Long Island, New York
I ordered this fridge based on the website color description of "PrintProof Stainless Steel" -- this is a typo on the LG website. The spec sheet for the fridge calls this "LRFWS2906V (Stainless Steel Look)" and the actual packaging lists this as "Platinum Silver 3".
Either way, it is not PrintProof Stainless Steel and does not match my other LG appliances. The color is somewhere between the PrintProof SS finish and Black Stainless Steel. The door handles and sides are also a darker gray. The finish is still fingerprint resistant. The fridge itself, other than the typo, is fantastic and holds a ton more than my last refrigerator. I'm glad I didn't get the ice in the door because it frees up a ton of space on the left door.
I'm disappointed because it's noticeably darker than my other LG PrintProof Stainless Steel appliances, and we were hoping for a line look. The retailer can't take it back or exchange it. If you're looking for the PrintProof Stainless Steel version, you want LRFWS2906S. This LRFWS2906V model was incorrectly marketed as the "New" version of that fridge. It's just a new color which LG unfortunately failed to note. If you're looking for a lighter look to Black Stainless Steel, this V model could be for you.
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great fridge, very quiet
on January 10, 2022
Posted by: Dennis300
from Canaan, ME
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This turned out to be an excellent fridge. Plenty of room inside. Very stable temperature control. Extremely quiet. My only negative comment is that you can't open the fruit/vegetable drawer on the right unless both doors are open. You can open the fruit/vegetable drawer on the left with just the left door open. I admit, this is being nit picky but I thought someone might find it useful.
Pros: Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great product
on January 23, 2022
Posted by: BBjean
from Maryland
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The LG was not really my first choice for refrigerators but after seeing features and reading reviews I decided go with them. The particular model had features I like since older and hard time bending with a side by side. The pull out freezer draw is excellent and spacious.
The tops has lots room but like be able put bottles inside instead door. The shelves are adjustable not enough room tall items. I lay them flat and place in container incase spills.
Over all I am satisfied. It would be nice if LG made water purifier more affordable, 50.00 q 6 months is a lot but I deal with it. Hope you have great experience, love mine.
Pros: ease of use, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Quiet, but temperature uneven
on February 10, 2022
Posted by: jim67t
from Carlsbad, CA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this for two months, and like that it is quiet. It was rated "excellent" for temperature evenness, but I am disappointed. I have the refrigerator set for 34 degrees to get food and milk on the bottom shelf to 38. With the freezer at -3, ice cream varies day-to-day from soft to hard. I am annoyed that the clear cover over the deli tray does not lift up, so access is more difficult. And there is a small shelf at the bottom of the right door, but nothing to hold things from falling off, so the space cannot be used. The right crisper cannot be pulled all the way out without opening both doors. And at 58 psi, the water dispenser tends to splash it out of the glass. The freezer could have more organizing pockets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
2 out of 5
2
Value
2 out of 5
2
Response from lg.comBy JenniferSocial MediaFebruary 11, 2022
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We will share this with our research and development teams for future consideration. ^Jennifer
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Spacious and many departments
on March 13, 2022
Posted by: Viejita
from Clermont, FL.
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The water splashes out everywhere when I want to fill the drinking cup, I have to clean up the mess on the floor which is very uncomfortable.
Pros: Style/Design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Left hand door
on January 19, 2022
Posted by: kfisherman
from Detroit
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this in the fall 2021. It has plenty of space, runs quite, produces enough ice for We like it. It has plenty of room, runs quite, produces enough ice for 2 retirees, like the water through the door ( no need to open door to get water like my old one). The one complaint that we have is the automatic close on the left hand door . When the door is open less than 90 degrees, and you let go of the door it will close by itself often slamming big bang and jostling the contents (annoying). I haven't found anything online that would help.
Pros: Style/Design, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Solid refrigerator
on March 12, 2022
Posted by: B41 wright
from Southwest Florida
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this about 2 months ago, you have to hold onto the handles when you close the doors so they don't slam
Pros: Performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
New Fridge Broken (2 months), long repair time
on July 18, 2022
Posted by: Will Fi
from Birmingham, AL
Horrible experience. Fridge looks good but doesn't function...no power at all. 2 weeks into repair process for them to JUST now order the part. Horrible product. They should do everyone a favor and stop making their products.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
2 out of 5
2
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy SandySocial MediaJuly 20, 2022
We hate to hear this and sincerely apologize for the repair delay.^Sandy
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 1-8 of 89 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>