Customer reviews from Peak Design
Peak Design - Packing Cube Medium - Charcoal
Average customer rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
(254 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
98%of customers recommend this product. 
(
128 out of 130
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Peak Design - Packing Cube Medium - Charcoal
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Functional, but lacks quality
on April 1, 2022
Posted by: Justin W.
from San Diego, CA —> Kyoto, Japan
My wife and I purchased two (2) of the medium Packing Cubes a couple of years back. After about 3 months, one of the cubes began tearing along one of the zipper seams.
Since Peak Design offers a lifetime warranty, no big deal, right? Wrong. I have been waiting for my warranty claim for 4 months now. I have been told multiple times that, “it will be back in stock soon, and we’ll get that out to you.” I have kept a close eye on their Limited Stock page, and have watched the product come in and out of stock over 15 times, but still nothing. Since they don’t honor their warranty claims, I decided to just go with the Nomatic packing cube instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
A Great Space Saver!
on December 16, 2019
Posted by: BecaP
from Murrieta, CA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This packing cube is truly amazing! I have no idea how they do it, but this cube can hold so many clothes. I have the medium sized cube and I can fit 4 sweatshirts and 2 t-shirts inside the cube without the expansion. With the expansion I can also add a couple pairs of pants. It’s such space saver. When I travel, I almost always just use a carry on, so I am always limited on space. With the packing cube I can carry double what I normally can with my carry on. The cube also has a side pocket that you can use for dirty clothes. I love having a separate compartment for clean and dirty clothes. I wish I would have known about packing cubes sooner. It has relieved some of the stress of traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Small packing cube is a-okay
on May 6, 2020
Posted by: Anonymous
I got two small packing cubes so that I could have one with "definitely going to wear" stuff and another for backup & just-in-case stuff. I put the backup cube in the bottom corner of my pack and because it zips down into a rounded shape I could fit more things in the corner spaces around it. The other one sat higher up for daily access and being able to put the used clothes back in the same bag on the other side worked perfectly. I used to throw all used clothes in a stuffsack which would grow and throw off my organization as it grew. Able to definitely get by with one small cube on a casual long weekend.
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Saves space and great quality
on December 17, 2019
Posted by: asharma30
from Chicago,IL
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product while packing for my trip. I am so thrilled to share my experience with you all. My packaging has always been messy before but with this cube I felt it was more organized. I saved so much space and was able to extra stuff without adding more handbags. The quality of this cube is amazing, it has a zipper to adjust its size. I absolutely love this product and definitely recommend it to others.
If your load is heavy go with large size. Medium size is fit for a two day vacation packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very good, just wish it was a bit stiffer
on August 19, 2019
Posted by: Derek
This is the best packing cube I've used (though I haven't used many). I especially like the clear separation between clean and dirty clothes, and the compression zip. In fact, while I returned the Travel backpack, I kept this for use in my Tortuga Outbreaker, because it was better than the Tortuga cubes.
The only problem I've had is that it doesn't hold its shape: all the clothes just fall out when you open it, so you have to either immediately find somewhere to store them in your hotel room, or stuff them all back in and zip it up again. This is especially annoying when you're, say, getting a your sweater out on a plane. So I'd like to see a version with stiffer sides so that you can just leave it open on the table in your hotel room, or remove one item without all the rest bursting out.
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfect for One Bag Travellers
on September 27, 2019
Posted by: Mauro
I've been looking everywhere for a packing cube that is both lightweight and made of strong materials. As someone who travels with one bag only for long extended trips, I want a packing cube that can hold a lot of clothes but compact enough to not take too much space in my bag. With the peak design packing cubes compression system it's a miracle how many clothes I can manage to bring without sacrificing space for my gear ! That with the quick tear straps and clean look makes this packing cube my favourite travel accessory, I strongly recommend anyone looking for a reliable packing cube to consider trying this one !
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Durable!? Nahhh....
on April 20, 2021
Posted by: Coskovic
I bought the small and medium-sized packing cube last year and use them quite often (every Weekend). Although the cubes look good they are not as durable as marketed.
The grip of the medium packing cube have unfortunately started to give up and it won't be there for a long time.
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfect packing cube
on July 26, 2021
Posted by: BH
from West Lafayette Indiana
I used my medium sized packing cube for a 4 day trip to New Orleans and it was perfect! I had a sweatshirt, pants, 4 pairs of shorts, 4 t-shirts, and a button down shirt all tucked away in the cube. I did not fully pack the cube because it was first time use and I wanted to be careful. NO PROBLEM! fits perfectly in a 38 liter bag. Going to purchase the small size for underwear and socks and will have the perfect combination for travel for a week or more. Thanks Everyday Travel Bags!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Peak Design
Showing 1-8 of 254 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 >>