Customer reviews from geappliances.com
GE - 17.5 Cu. Ft. French Door Counter-Depth Regrigerator - Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.1 out of 5
4.1
(764 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 764 reviews
5 Stars
359
4 Stars
253
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
29
1 Star
40
82%of customers recommend this product. 
(
605 out of 737
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for GE - 17.5 Cu. Ft. French Door Counter-Depth Regrigerator - Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
A bit disappointing still shows smudges
on April 9, 2018
Posted by: Barbara Dalessio
Thought I would love it. I settled because of size. The freezer doesn’t hold a frozen pizza in box? No butter area or egg area. This is not for an organizer. Seems you just have to make the space. I had to size down because of space so it’s not your fault. But disappointed nevertheless. I had looked at refrigerators for about three months. Nothing I can do about it now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
2 out of 5
2
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Perfect Fit
on April 13, 2018
Posted by: GregE06
from Tuscaloosa, AL
This product fits our space in width and depth perfectly. Although smaller in cubic feet, the side by side configuration accommodates a large amount of our items easily. The lighting is very crisp and bright. The only slight complaint is the water fill is a bit slow but not terrible. Would recommend for anyone who wants less than 35in wide and counter depth refrigerator
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
If you like your fresh food frozen...
on April 19, 2019
Posted by: Frosted
This is our second refrigerator - the first one was replaced because of freezing our fresh food in the fruit and vegetable bins. This one also did - they replaced the damper and it was fine for awhile - but now it is freezing food again! I think this will be our last GE appliance purchase
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from geappliances.comBy SHARONatGEGE_AppliancesApril 22, 2019
Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we’re sorry for your experience. We would like to provide you with some information we hope will help with your freezing issue:https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=23002

If further assistance is needed, please email your details to eResponse@geappliances.com, and we will be happy to look into this for you. In your email, be sure to include a copy of your review, your name, address, phone number and the model and serial numbers for your appliance. Thanks, again, for your feedback.

Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Love my new refrigerator!
on April 21, 2018
Posted by: Tammy1018
from Indiana
I love the look and the freezer on the bottom is perfect for our family. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is the drawers. They do not close smoothly. They always get coceyed when I try and close them with one hand. It's almost like they are just a little to small for the space.
Overall I love it and would purchase it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Cools & freezes well.
on September 22, 2018
Posted by: Ginny 1968
from Greensboro, NC
We bought this fridge in May when we updated our kitchen. The fridge looks nice, cools & freezes well. The bottom freezer is on the small side & we had to buy an extra freezer. I don’t like the plastic drawers & shelves. The drawers are hard to slide in & out because of the thin plastic they’re made of.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
2 out of 5
2
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Great Features
on March 9, 2019
Posted by: BobIa
from Castle Rock, CO
My wife loves the freezer on the bottom. So much easier for her to pick out what she is looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Response from geappliances.comBy SHARONatGEGE_AppliancesMarch 11, 2019
Hello Bobla - Thank you for providing a review on your refrigerator. We’re delighted to hear you are happy with your new purchase. We know you will enjoy the many nice features it has to offer. You have a terrific model and we’re glad to hear your wife loves the convenience of having the freezer on the bottom. Thank you for choosing GE Appliances!
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Fridge
on March 14, 2019
Posted by: SG2125
from Maryville, TN
It is on the small side, but being empty nesters, it is perfect for my wife and me, with room for the occasional visitor. Love the water and ice feature. It is pretty much brand new, but we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Not worth the cost - Flimsy
on April 29, 2019
Posted by: Bitad
from Columbia Md
I never thought I'd worry about stability in a refrigeration product, but the freezer dividers are unstable and flimsy.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Value
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 764 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 96 >>