Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 27.1 cu ft Side by Side Refrigerator with Door in Door, Craft Ice, and Smart Wi-Fi - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.6 out of 5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
10 out of 11
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 27.1 cu ft Side by Side Refrigerator with Door in Door, Craft Ice, and Smart Wi-Fi - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Plenty of Room
on September 30, 2021
Posted by: AVVJB
from Baltimore, MD
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this refrigerator teo months ago when the compressor on our old refrigerator failed. With supply chain issues impacting inventory, we chose an LG product based upon desired features and availability. The LRSDS2706S turned out to be a great choice. As a side-by-side model it has plenty of room for refrigerated and frozen items. Shelving layout maximizes visibility; drawers are very spacious. The interior is well lit with LED lighting, tech features are great. The Craft Ice Maker has turned out to be one of our favorite features even though it was not a feature we initially considered important.
The only feature that's a little disappointing is the in-door ice dispenser. Ice tends to dispense in a wide pattern, landing outside the glass being filled. That happens even when the glass is held close to the dispenser.
Pros: Features/Settings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great capacity
on September 4, 2021
Posted by: Avv78
from Baltimore, MD
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this when the compressor on our old refrigerator failed. With appliances in short supply, we looked at items that were in stock at local appliance sales points. We settled on the LG LRSDS2706S based on its freezer and refrigerator capacities, side by side configuration, and energy efficiency. It's the first LG refrigerator we've owned. So far it's turned out to be a solid choice. Plenty of room on both sides, ThinQ features supports energy efficiency, in-door water and ice feature works great, and filter location is convenient for installing the water filter - no more lying on the floor to remove/reolace the filter!
Only negative is that doors need to be fully opened in order to open bottom drawers on both the refrigerator and freezer. Even when doors are pushed and held fully open, the bottom drawers barely miss hitting the door and have to be very carefully and slowly pulled out for access.
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great refrigerator but the craft ice maker leaks
on October 22, 2021
Posted by: Lorih5
from Colorado
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had the refrigerator for a little over 2 months. Everything about it is great! We went from a french door bottom freezer that I grew to hate with a passion as the years went by. The bottom freezer was ridiculous to organize and see food, the cooling kept going out if the food in the freezer wasn't arranged just so. So we decided to get rid of it and go back to a side by side. This one is cool. No finger prints, plenty of space, good lighting that I can see all the way to the bottom, no fancy anything really. Just a good, spacious refrigerator with everything you need without a whole lot of fuss. We loved the craft ice maker. We started with 3 but then decided to try 6 because the kids liked the ice balls for their water bottles. After a week or so, when we would pull the craft ice bin out, the ice balls would be there but frozen in a quarter inch of water. So something is leaking. Setting up a repair was easy online and are waiting for our appt next week. Hopefully it will be fixed and not a problem again. If the craft icemaker didn't leak, I would have given the refrigerator 5 stars!
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Freezer door doesn't seal
on November 7, 2021
Posted by: SacNick
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Freezer door doesn't seal, waiting for a replacement refrigerator.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy ^DLILGE Social MediaNovember 10, 2021
We hate hearing you are having an issue with your unit. We’d like to gather more information to see if we can help. Please contact LG Customer Support via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase so that we can better investigate and quickly assist you with a resolution, where possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Daphane
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love the features
on November 15, 2021
Posted by: Jjh1956
from Lacombe. La.
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this unit last month and I'm crazy over it, I'm an ice freek and enjoy the two ice makers, the Indoor unit makes small solid cubes that last for hours. And I just love the craft ice it is great in drinks and with the holidays coming I'm all ready stocking up. The door in door makes it so easy for us and my granddaughter to grab a water or drink without opening the big door loosing cold air. Thank you LG I love this item.
Pros: Features/Settings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love the clean lines
on August 12, 2021
Posted by: Jochse
from FL
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this refrigerator after looking for 7 months. Love the modern clean lines . The door in door feature is very handy for those items we use frequently . The UV water system gives piece of mind that we won’t have bacteria or viruses growing in the water. The only feature we could live without is the craft ice. Not that it is bad we just really have no need for it. We are very happy we bought this model.
Pros: Style/Design, ease of use, Features/Settings, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Looking forward to the craft ice
on August 31, 2021
Posted by: Samsung hater
from Fredericksburg va
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is a nice refrigerator the extra door that opens is a nice feature to grab ur milk or something off the shelves but it only makes 3 craft ice balls a day other then that a pretty nice fridge only had it for 4 months and had a piece of crap Samsung before with the whole freezer issue what a joke those are
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Good features, great looking, problems with other
on September 12, 2021
Posted by: Edd M
from Flower Mound TX
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought a month ago - installed for 1 week - works great including ice maker
Pros: Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 1-8 of 14 results 
1 2 >>