Customer reviews from Samsung US
Samsung - The Terrace Series 75" Class QLED Outdoor Full Sun 4K UHD Smart Tizen TV
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(303 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
85%of customers recommend this product. 
(
11 out of 13
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Samsung - The Terrace Series 75" Class QLED Outdoor Full Sun 4K UHD Smart Tizen TV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great overall outdoor TV!
on October 6, 2022
Posted by: Steelguins
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had the TV for about a year now and it has weathered Chicago winters and summers without issue. Great, bright picture that has no issues in any conditions. Smart HUB gives me access to nearly all of the shows and streaming services that I could want.
I only have two minor complaints about the TV:
1. Access to the inputs requires removal of about 12 screws. There is no way to quickly add a new source such as a streaming stick or HDMI cable without removing all the screws.
2. Adaptive picture and sound are hit or miss. Sometimes they make a huge improvement, other times I need to turn them off to make the unit watchable.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Outdoor Pool TV
on October 25, 2022
Posted by: CarolinaLeo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Samsung was installed recently on our backyard Patio by the Pool. The second floor Carolina Porch provides shade mid-morning through the rest of the day but it still gets direct Sun for about 2 hours in the morning. The picture is easy to watch during all hours. The built-in sound is just right. No need for a sound bar for our application. It’s great for all seasons in the Carolinas.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fantastic!
on October 26, 2022
Posted by: WildSteve
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a little skeptical about the performance of an outdoor TV but this TV has been awesome so far (a couple of months). It gets a fair amount of light during the day but its super bright and clear; I can always see the picture really clearly. The UI is actually really good and I was able to download apps like Spotify that didn't come pre-loaded. I run the whole thing off wifi and the streaming works well. Finally, the sound is great for what I need -- I was originally planning on getting a soundbar but probably won't after having used the TV for a bit.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great size
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: Harleyguy
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] However tv had to be returned due to picture freezing
Response from Samsung USBy Samsung SolutionsSamsung Brand AmbassadorApril 5, 2021
Harleyguy:

Thank you for your review of the Samsung Terrace TV and for sharing the issues that have caused you to return your unit. Your experience is very important to us and will be shared with our product team.

Should you ever decide to give Samsung TVs another try and have questions or need assistance with settings, setup, or features, please know we are always here to help. Call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG (ask for TVs), available 8AM -12AM EST, 7 days a week. Or text HELP to 62913.

For additional support resources, visit us on the Samsung website and click on the ‘Support’ link in the upper right corner of the homepage for:
1) More ‘Contact Us’ options – LiveChat, Facebook, Twitter, Samsung Community, Samsung Members app
2) Manuals, Software, & Warranty Info

We hope to regain you as a customer in the future.

~ Samsung Solutions
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Exactly what the Dr. ordered
on June 16, 2022
Posted by: CincinnatiSharp
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this TV for my back patio. I did not want to go with a cheaper TV and have problems with taking down during bad/cold weather. The other worry going with a lesser TV was the longevity of the product. I did not want to send a TV to the garbage/recycling facility every two years. The picture is fantastic and no issues with streaming Looking forward to many years of watching games with family and friends while hanging by the fire pit. .
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Love the picture. The movies seem real to life.
on October 17, 2020
Posted by: Skipper
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use a Samsung phone, tablet, TV, washer,head phones, and watch. Love ALL SAMSUNG.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
This product has awesome features
on April 27, 2021
Posted by: Streamqueen
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use my Samsung TV for everything the picture is incredibly clear and the features are better than any I've seen.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Its the ok but not
on June 24, 2021
Posted by: Steven8995
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its an ok tv picture is clear and remote acts up sometimes but I think lg is way better
Response from Samsung USBy Samsung SpecialistSamsung Brand AmbassadorJune 25, 2021
Hello Steven8995,

Thank you for your purchase and review of The Terrace QLED 4K Smart TV. So we can better understand the problems you are experiencing with your remote and provide you with troubleshooting assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Support at 1-800-SAMSUNG (ask for TVs), available 8AM -12AM EST, 7 days a week. Or text HELP to 62913.

For additional support resources, visit us on the Samsung website and click on the ‘Support’ link in the upper right corner of the homepage for:
1) More ‘Contact Us’ options – LiveChat, Facebook, Twitter, Samsung Community, Samsung Members app
2) Manuals & Software
3) Warranty Info
4) Product Registration: For access to easy warranty support, convenient opt-in to special promos and offers, faster troubleshooting and service, and quick notification of system updates.

We look forward to hearing from you.

~ Samsung Specialist
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung US
Showing 1-8 of 303 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 >>