Customer reviews from snowjoe.com
Sun Joe - SBJ605E 3-in-1 Electric Blower - Green
Average customer rating
4.6 out of 5
4.6
(55 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
4 out of 4
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Sun Joe - SBJ605E 3-in-1 Electric Blower - Green
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
It's the little things that get you!
on December 18, 2017
Posted by: North of 49
from Newmarket, ON
Verified Purchase:Yes
Generally, I quite liked this product. I mulched 100+ leaf bags over a few weeks. A couple of things I would choose to improve upon. 1. It doesn't mulch near as finely as the one I borrowed from a neighbour, and that was a serious bummer (I think that would have altered my choice) We'll see how it turns out in the spring, but I would like to adjust that if possible (?), 2. Backpack straps to help spread out the weight. The motion side to side is so repetitive, it would be nice to have some support instead of the bag just swinging like a full udder as it gets fuller.
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
worth it?
on July 4, 2020
Posted by: Vinh
from Orange County, CA
The product looks very nice, easy to assembly. It is heavy and the motor runs loud and feel strong.
I bought it mainly for vacuum and munching. There are quite a few things that makes me disappointed
> Vacuum:
1-needs to practice, the nozzle has to be at some distance and at the right angle
(maybe that is why the wheels for). Manage to handle this issue but still a little annoying.
2-If the leaves are big (avocado leave), or if they have been suck in the sudden way it will stuck at the nozzle and I have to use hand to push it thru.
>Mulching: The leaves has to be dry, If it is little green or wet (like early in the morning) the machine cannot handle it. Likely I have to do twice to get the job done.
I gave it a 3 because of the features and the design but function wise is kind of disappointed .
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Love the wheels
on October 16, 2017
Posted by: Brenda
from Eaton Rapids, MI, United States
Verified Purchase:Yes
Works great. A little difficult sometimes to empty the bag. Sure like the wheels as I'm an older woman (75) and would find it heavy to carry around. Thank you.
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Better than my last blower vac
on January 17, 2018
Posted by: rhino
from Seven Lakes, NC, United States
Verified Purchase:Yes
So far really good. Had a Toro blower/vac for 8 - 9 years and though it is still working, it seems to be losing some of it's power. So I looked at other reviews and purchased the SunJoe. Have used a few times and find it to be more powerful than the Toro was when it was new. Also the switch over between blower and vacuum is easier. The bag works much better than the over the shoulder Toro though it could be a little larger. I would actually rate the SunJoe 4 3/4 stars for that reason. If it lasts as well as the Toro did, I will be one happy customer.
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this electric blower/vacuum/mulcher!!
on December 16, 2016
Posted by: Linda
from Alabama
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified Purchase:Yes
Very easy to use and does a fantastic job. My husband loves it! We have sycamore trees that drop very large leaves. We were raking them in piles and putting them in bags to haul off and burn, but now we blow them in piles and vacuum them up into a fine mulch. Wonderful!!
Pros: Great Value, Easy To Use, Accurate Performance, Easy to store, Lightweight, Unique Features, Durable, Great Design, Easy to assemble, Powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
LOVE my Sunjoe
on November 4, 2017
Posted by: Michee
from Manhattan, KS, United States
Verified Purchase:Yes
Just got done clearing leaves. What used to take all day now only take a couple of hours. My yard isn't huge but i'm in my 60's and it can take a lot out of you. Welcome sunjoe. Easy to use, lightweight, powerful and can mulch leaves to fine particles. Tough and dependable. The only comment that may be negative is the stitching on the bag,needs to be double stitched.
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Works really well
on November 21, 2017
Posted by: Hobbit42
from Lancaster, CA, United States
Verified Purchase:Yes
For many years I have used another brand of mulcher/blowers and for many years I have had issues with the plastic impellers in them. I found out that the Sun Joe mulcher/blower has an aluminum impeller so I had to purchase it. While it works really well as a blower and as a mulcher, I just wish I didn't have to stop to switch between the two tools. All in all, a small price to pay for a mulcher/blower that I (hopefully) won't have to replace every two to three years like the previous mulcher/blowers I have owned in the past.
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
MOSTLY GOOD, DEPENDING ON YOUR LEAVES
on January 5, 2019
Posted by: John Smith
from South Jersey
Verified Purchase:Yes
Normal size leaves like oak or maple, does fine.
Small leaves like white ash, great!
Large leaves like sycamore (mine) slow-going, but still easier than raking.
It doesn't like wet leaves.
Bag could be larger, but then it might get too heavy to carry.
Nice large intake tube and strong 440 cfm vacuum, most are only 405.
Overall RECOMMEND!
Written by a customer while visiting snowjoe.com
Showing 1-8 of 55 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>