Customer reviews from www.watchdog.dev
Watchdog Anti-Malware 1-Users 1-Year Subscription - Windows
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
62 out of 62
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Watchdog Anti-Malware 1-Users 1-Year Subscription - Windows
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
easy to install
on April 3, 2021
Posted by: delairv
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this installed onto my computer for a couple of weeks now . I have to say while yes it is easy to install and follow instructions . You have to manually scan your computer with this malware. So far this has not found any malware on my computer.
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review.

There is a scan schedule option in the settings bar with which you can program when do you want scanning to take place on a daily basis.

Also, with the real-time protection enabled and Watchdog Antimalware working in the background any possible malware infection would be detected at the moment it appears.

Just because we didn't find any malware on your PC it doesn't mean we don't do the job, it means that your PC is simply not infected by malware.

We really do hope that with the given explanation you will have peace of mind and probably change your opinion on this review providing us with a 5-star review.

Also, we hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
User friendly experience
on April 3, 2021
Posted by: Dawnluv
from BC
Gender:Female
I am enjoying my watchdog antivirus. I find it more intuitive to use than Sony viocare. Great customer service!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Easy to use
on April 3, 2021
Posted by: Kql273
from Boston, MA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The watchdog anti-malware software can be downloaded online directly from the watchdog website (note for the windows users, its not from the Microsoft app store so you may get a warning during installation). Installation is very simple and there is literally no manual configuration needed. The user interface is very simple with a few buttons. It's very straightforward, the button does exactly what it says (scan, license, real-time protection).  Anyone that uses a computer can easily install this software and be protected from malware.
To me, this will be absolutely perfect if there were some minor improvements to the user interface. 1) the real-time protection button is the same color when enabled or disabled. Be great if it changes color to green when enabled and red when disabled.
2) Currently the support button just brings you to a form to fill out to contact customer service. I think a list of some frequently asked questions (faq) will be nice. Sometimes the faq will help answer people's question and help avoid having to wait for a response. 
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 5, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We would also like to inform you that feedback provided about RT and Support button are well received and we will definitively take this into consideration when it comes to product improvements.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great software
on April 8, 2021
Posted by: Brandee74
from Texas
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to install on all of our home computers. It was easy to install and it is easy to use. This keeps all of our computers free of malware.
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 8, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good
on April 8, 2021
Posted by: Diva
from VA
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an excellent product. Watchdog Antimalware I use this as a second protection
I have not seen yet any tests of its real time abilities so I can not yet recommend it as a standalone security solution. It does have a unique method of real time detection.
This is a worthy addition to your security set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 9, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

Yes, Antimalware is intended to be a solid second layer of protection solution. We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Easy to install and runs great!
on April 10, 2021
Posted by: DStock
from WV
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Watchdog Anti-Malware is an easy to install download that does not take up much space and runs in the background without slowing down your computer. I have installed it on my computer, my wife's laptop and the kids tablet and it downloads easily and quickly and it runs smoothly. It is real time protection that will notify you if something was found and luckily nothing has been on any of our devices. It a good software that does not need other software to use and protect, Watchdog does it all. It also improves your security as well as fast scanning on your devices. It scans, detects malware and removes the problem and doesn't bog down or make your device slow down either. I highly recommend Watchdog Anti-Malware to keep your devices free of malware and unwanted files because it is safe, fast and improves the your devices!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 12, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Like so for
on April 18, 2021
Posted by: Lauraboo
from Thibodaux Louisiana
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There is nothing more important than a good anti-malware program for your computer to keep your stuff safe watchdog anti-malware was easy to install and activate.i was able to run a quick scan immediately after install was fast and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 19, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great protection!
on April 19, 2021
Posted by: Mjmaras1
from Temperance, mi
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great protection! I got these a while ago to protect our home computers from scams and viruses. With a small child on the computer all the time playing games and surfing YouTube I needed a product that can protect the computer and protect him. I was highly impressed by the quality of this product. I highly recommend to anyone looking to protect your computer for their little ones. Two thumbs up it was an a ride had it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 19, 2021
Dear User,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to provide you with the best PC protection combined with a great user experience.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Showing 17-24 of 70 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>