Customer reviews from www.watchdog.dev
Watchdog Anti-Malware 1-Users 1-Year Subscription - Windows
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
62 out of 62
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Watchdog Anti-Malware 1-Users 1-Year Subscription - Windows
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Quiet, simple protection.
on April 1, 2021
Posted by: Kmill
from Stillwater OK
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am writing this review on my PC, and I’m doing so without issue, and I have Watchdog Anti-Malware at least partially to credit. The best thing to say about any program that you are running, especially in the background, is that you don’t notice it, and because of that I have been very pleased with Watchdog.
It only took a few minutes to download and I was up and running. It is a very slim program, with relatively few options, which I very much appreciate. I like programs that work, aren’t overly complicated, and stick to what they do best. Watchdog is very specific, and for that I am grateful. It offers realtime protection, which I have enabled because that’s what I need it for. As a graphic designer, I use a plethora of websites, both to study new softwares, or download products, images, audio, and movie clips to create my projects. I want something that will protect me in the process, but do so without overt fanfare. And for me, Watchdog is doing that.
It has offered me a piece of mind, especially as someone who isn’t on top of the latest trends in computers. This is barebones, but sturdy program that keeps its eye out while I’m looking elsewhere.
And though it works silently, you can manually scan your computer, which it does surprisingly fast (it takes less than a minute for me). I Auto Launch it on start up, and it hasn’t added any extra time for my computer to boot up. Additionally you can Scan your PC at startup, though I generally don’t use this option.
When you open the program, it lets you know the recent health of your PC, and when it was last scanned. You can also have it scan a folder directly, which is great if you are importing things onto your PC from an outside source. For me, when I have a client drop off media on an external drive, I automatically Scan those folders before I add it to my PC’s hard drive.
A message will pop up when Watchdog blocks a “harmful file”, so I know it is working, but the program isn’t intrusive at all. It doesn’t heavily use your PC’s resources. It patrols silently, and lets me sleep better at night (figuratively speaking).
I am happy with Watchdog, and I haven’t had any issues with my PC since I’ve been using it. And that’s all I can ask for, and that’s why I do recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Kmill,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! Users like you are what we really care about and we're giving our very best efforts to make you happy and safe.

We really do hope you'll like more of our products that are coming in near future.

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fastest computer scan ever!
on April 1, 2021
Posted by: Prad
from Schenectady, NY
Gender:Male
I could not believe how fast Watchdog Anti-Malware scanned my whole computer. It also comes with Real-Time Protection which protects my computer at all times. Very sleek design and interface. Totally impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Prad,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
I hope this product protect very well my PC. It is
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: Anonymous
Verified Purchase:Yes
It's a very good product. I'm in security with this Watchdog Anti-Malware. I scan my PC with it and i have a very good result
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Jean-Claude Tosques,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Effective and Easy
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: jack
Watchog Anti-Malware is easy to install and caught many viruses on my computer. Great software.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Simple and effective!
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: taz22
from Kelowna BC
Gender:Male
I have installed Watchdog Anti-Malware on all my family's PCs. Watchdog is seamless to install, and I feel better knowing that we all have that extra layer of security.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Finally a Reliable Anti-Malware!
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: Tom47
I've been in the IT industry for years providing solutions to my many clients who rely on me to provide them with Safe & Effective solutions....
Finally, there is a product that gets the job done!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Tom47,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Warmest regards
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Worth it !
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: Mrig87
from New Delhi
Gender:Male
Love it!
Feel much safer since I installed watchdog in my computer. It deliver what it advertise !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Mri87,

Thank you for your review.

We really appreciate it!

In case you need some assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Cheers
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great deal
on April 2, 2021
Posted by: Nikkibooz
from ENGLISH IN
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a good malware protection for your computer watchdog is good it does the job for what it's supposed to do . I feel safe while iam browsing the Internet I know it's always on working. It even works when my computer is not online it save a me from getting and virus in my new computer. I only had one problem it sometimes makes my laptop very slow and it won't load the browser but other then that it is a good malware protection for my laptop and you get it at a low price and a good deal.
Response from www.watchdog.devBy Samir MujovicBusiness developmentApril 3, 2021
Dear Nikkibooz,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it and we are doing everything in our power to develop a solution that will keep your PC protected and at the same time not consuming too much of your PC's resource.

In case you need some of our assistance please let us know, we are here for you and we will gladly help you.
Written by a customer while visiting www.watchdog.dev
Showing 9-16 of 70 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>