Customer reviews from netgear.com
NETGEAR - Orbi 750 Series AX4200 Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi 6 System (2-pack) - White
Average customer rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
(7,013 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7,013 reviews
5 Stars
5,927
4 Stars
782
3 Stars
155
2 Stars
52
1 Star
97
76%of customers recommend this product. 
(
126 out of 165
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Orbi 750 Series AX4200 Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi 6 System (2-pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Awesome Wifi Performance throughout the house!!!
on May 7, 2020
Posted by: mabelloc123
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
I have a 3700 sq. ft. home with attached apartment and had some dead spots due to firewall and dual kitchens.
Installed this mesh solution (Router upstairs in office and satellite downstairs) and not only are the dead zones gone but I have 5 bars coverage throughout the house, outside covering 7800 sq ft. property and across the street.
I live in a cell service black hole but now I can take the mobile phone outside and make wifi calls with ease.
I'm streaming on 3 TV's in 4K HD and there's nary a hiccup. Have over 50 wifi devices connected and 2 work from home (w/ 2 PC and 2 MAC). Video conferencing works smoothly along with VoIP service.
I have over 100 IoT devices of various sorts throughout the house, 8 Alexas, 2 Arlo hubs (10 cameras), Smart Lights (LIFX, Sylvania, Sengled, Philips Hue, switches / dimmers / plugs, Nest thermostats (3), Rokus / Amazon Fire / Apple TVs.... I'm a home automation junkie and everything connects and functions w/o any issues. All this w/ Spectrum 200M cable.
The Netgear Orbi app make the system easy to manage, setup and view connections.
Added Armor service recently when I discovered remote connection attempts to my router / network. The router did its job well in protecting me and the Armor service adds additional security and visibility / control.
Overall very happy with all my Netgear devices and thrilled with this new Orbi solution.
My network is now ready for the future!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this!!!
on March 31, 2020
Posted by: Barryc727
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Wifi Coverage is amazing!! streaming 4 movie devices and 3 gaming consoles at the same time with no lag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Whole home coverage as promised
on May 27, 2020
Posted by: Nathan
I live in a 4500 square foot home and the Orbi router plus the one satellite covers my entire home well. The reason for 4 stars is that it almost always takes two or three tries to connect a new device to it. I’m not sure if it is a security issue or not. At first I thought it was my PlayStation then it happened with my Kindle and then my son’s Switch.
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Hands down, best home-office router
on May 13, 2020
Posted by: DEMOND S
Working from home in a COVID era has put a strain on my home router with work, school, streaming, and IOT traffic. My video conference have been pausing due to internet instability. IOT and other wireless devices like security cameras take a minute or more to connect. This router upgrade is an awesome addition to my soho networking. Their are a number of things I like about my ORBI 752 purchase. For instance, 1) the equipment arrived in reasonable time. 2) As advertised, setup is really easy if you use the ORBI app on phone. The whole process took less than 20 minutes for me. 3) Router and satellite install and firmware upgrade seemless. Just follow app directions. Someone non-technical should be able to follow these directions. 4) I kept the same SSID and password as my nighthawk. Every device automatically reconnected, no problems. 5) I see some of my newer devices now show the wifi indicator with the number "6" for wifi6. 6) I have 100M up/down internet speed. Every wifi device, seperately, connects at ~95M; twice the speed of my previous router. 7) IOT devices appear to connect in seconds now. This is a very noticeable improvement to me. 8) My home is 4000 sqft. Excellent reception out of the home. Finally, I realize this product is a bit expensive, but so worth it you have mixed home or soho traffic and you want to maximize internet speed.
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very nice, strong WiFi mesh system
on May 13, 2020
Posted by: Jon
Been using my new Orbi only for a few days. Setup was easy and speed as well as coverage seem excellent. Shipping was a slower (5 days) than hoped due to Covid-19 delays. Only issue is that the app seems a bit limited in its ability to customize settings but this also keeps it easy and simple to set up. Overall very satisfied and I would recommend it especially for those with very high speed internet services and lots of simultaneous streaming/conferencing users.
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
SPEED! EASE! COVERAGE?
on May 9, 2020
Posted by: John
The speed and ease of the Orbi AX4200 system are excellent! However, the coverage is not as great as advertised. Also, it is nearly impossible to buy an additional satellite for the AX4200 752 system. I ended up spending an hour and a half on a call with Netgear Customer Service to finally figure out a solution.
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Does not support Circle parental controls
on May 13, 2020
Posted by: sebgood
Gender:Male
Generally the Orbi routers include Circle parental controls but not these new ones. The Netgear website is misleading about this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Missing Parent Control
on August 29, 2020
Posted by: Anonymous
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Disney circle parent control was integrated with previous Netgear router.
It is missing in this expensive device.
Today firmware also updated. But I don’t see the Parent Controls.
When can we expect the parent controls ?
Appreciate the performance of the Device
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting netgear.com
Showing 1-8 of 7013 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 877 >>