Customer reviews from lg.com
LG - 23.5 Cu. Ft. French Door-in-Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice - PrintProof Stainless Steel
Average customer rating
4.6 out of 5
4.6
(25 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
21 out of 23
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for LG - 23.5 Cu. Ft. French Door-in-Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice - PrintProof Stainless Steel
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Incredible refrigerator
on April 17, 2021
Posted by: Jt8765
from Thousand Oaks, Ca.
What an upgrade!! We love this fridge. It’s absolutely beautiful and has so much more room for everything. It’s designed really well. The door in door feature is our favorite thing (we got it without the window because we don’t need to see what we have in our fridge...seems pointless).
The only negative things I can say about it is: the ice machine is not designed well. If you want to add ice cubes to a small water bottle, you either have to open the ice machine door and literally remove the ice machine basket to grab some ice or put ice in a big cup and transfer to the water bottle by hand.
The craft ice is nice but we’re never gonna use it. Wish it would make regular ice.
Can’t figure out how to turn off the door alarm. The app will notify you if the door is open. But only after 10 minutes.
Other than that...it’s incredible and we are so happy with our purchase.
Pros: Style/Design, Performance, Quality
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
TERRIBLE
on April 22, 2021
Posted by: cc24
from Texas
We have had to replace the compressor twice!!! Not a good purchase!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
Value
1 out of 5
1
Response from lg.comBy ^DLILGE Social MediaApril 23, 2021
We hate to hear that you experienced a problem with your unit. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team by private message on Twitter or Facebook @LGUSSupport or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. ^Daphane
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
I am very happy with this refrigerator
on April 23, 2021
Posted by: L daliz
from Melbourne, fl
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the door in door, the looks of it, and the Layout.
However, if you use a lot of ice, this may not be the refrigerator for you. The designer ice is pretty, but takes forever to make, and the other ice maker has a rather small bin.
Another odd thing, and the instructions say this happens, is a loud noise sometimes when dispensing ice from the door.
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Great Features-Lots of Problems
on April 28, 2021
Posted by: Slln
from California
I would love this refrigerator if I hadn't had some many problems with it since it has been installed. When it was first installed, it sounded like a jet airplane for several days. The compressor was out of place.
I continually get error messages from the ThinQ app about the freezer door being open when it is closed. I can open it and reclose it and I still get the messages.
Whenever I dispense any ice, even a small glass, I get a message that the ice dispenser has been depleted, even if the bucket is still full of ice. I haven't found a resolution to that yet.
I really like the features and design, but am very disappointed at the quality of this refrigerator. At this point, I would not buy another LG refrigerator.
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
3 out of 5
3
Response from lg.comBy ^DLILGE Social MediaApril 29, 2021
We hate to hear that you experienced a problem with your unit. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team by private message on Twitter or Facebook @LGUSSupport or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. ^Daphane
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great refrigerator!
on May 7, 2021
Posted by: The Big Kahuna
from Cary, NC
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We replaced another brand French Door refrigerator that we gave up on after six years. This one is great! I really like the extra space we have by the way the ice maker is built into the door. The other refrigerator was the same size but this one seems larger because of the way the storage space is designed..
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Wonderful features!
on May 14, 2021
Posted by: Tree10
from Norman, OK
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this refrigerator. It has so much room inside. There is no wasted space.
Pros: Features/Settings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fabulous!
on April 20, 2021
Posted by: Marc21
from Columbus OH
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought this refrigerator on recommendation from my sons. My brother also bought one!
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Performance, Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
on March 24, 2021
Posted by: Blinker
from Los Angeles CA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love the door in door feature. The veggie bin keeps the produce fresh longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Value
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting lg.com
Showing 1-8 of 25 results 
1 2 3 4 >>