Customer reviews from ASUS.com
ASUS - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i9 - 32GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 1TB Solid State Drive - Black, Gunmetal
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
14 out of 14
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for ASUS - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i9 - 32GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 1TB Solid State Drive - Black, Gunmetal
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very powerful Machine
on December 14, 2019
Posted by: OcTavian12
from Maine
This laptop has a really beautiful screen. The colors look fantastic and the 144hz 3ms display is nice and smooth the description here isn't to clear so to clarify this is the Hero III, I love the brushed black color of its exterior as well. The Scar III is more of a gun metal gray. This is cheaper then the Scar III as well and the only real difference is the Hero has 144hz screen which is all you really need and the scar has 240hz. On high demanding games you'll most likely never hit the 240fps needed to take advantage of the 240hz and very few people can see the difference between 240 and 144, but the difference between 144 and 60hz like on a normal screen is huge and very noticeable. Long story short I'm very happy with the purchase. The only downside is no thunderbolt 3, but that should not be a deal breaker in it's self for anyone, It's a nice to have but not necessary for the vast majority of people. Id give 4.5 if I could. The Hero III is a great machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amazing Speed and Power, High quality Construction
on January 8, 2020
Posted by: Nimlocke82
from Sacramento, CA
I bought this to replace my 7 year old ROG laptop. I am a true ROG lover! I built my desktop around thier products and exclusively buy thier laptops. This new one does not disappoint. It has everything you need to get into the next level of gaming while being mobile. Not only is it poweful but its about 10lbs lighter than my old laptop and the internals are starting to rival the desktop I built 3 years ago. My only critque would be the forced windows 10 software configuration where the graphics defualts to the intergrated intel HD graphics. Make sure you manually switch this in the settings from automatic to specifically selecting your RTX **** graphics card otherwise it wont be used by default. Even after making the manual switch, Windows10 settings still shows the monitor being managed by the integrated intel graphics. Overall this laptop gets A+++ rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Specs!
on January 8, 2020
Posted by: Mattias101
from Vernon BC
i bought this for programming in college beccause we need high amounts of RAM for virtual machines and other things
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great laptop
on February 4, 2020
Posted by: sxl1384850
Compact size and well-designed. The screen is very good. RTX2070 delivers smooth graphics while gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
NICE
on March 7, 2020
Posted by: breadyyyyy
from Texas
My cousin had bought this laptop a few months ago, and he love it! He says he watches things like anime, youtube, and is a casual LOL player. He is really enjoying this laptop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Gaming Beast
on March 20, 2020
Posted by: SeekNDstroy
from Iran Bandar e Anzali
I Bought this laptop 2 month ago and its super powerful and colorful
nice cooling sys and performance really good
thats my 2end rog laptop and i happy to chose ROG again
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Awesome!!!!!
on April 14, 2020
Posted by: joewill963
from Chicago
The lap is just awesome but it sure has some battery issues and a bit pricy, but anyway overall its just an amazing lap
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The Strix is an amazing laptop
on May 27, 2020
Posted by: Samuel1234
from Ontario
I bought my laptop back in november 2019, and the 240hz screen is amazing and the performance is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Showing 1-8 of 16 results 
1 2 >>