Customer reviews from cafeappliances.com
Café - 27" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven with 120V Advantium Technology - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.1 out of 5
4.1
(36 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
80%of customers recommend this product. 
(
28 out of 35
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Café - 27" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven with 120V Advantium Technology - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Awful "Smart" Features Poor Support
on May 10, 2021
Posted by: nock
from Folsom, CA
Paid to have this installed as a very expensive package in new home with double oven and range. When I connect the oven and microwave to the app, the time always resets itself to East Coast time (I'm on PST), so people come over and say "Hey, your time is wrong. Isn't this a new oven?" And we have to explain that the "smart" oven is just really really stupid. (Yes, we have selected "PST" in the app"). Also, we now get "Error F696" constantly. This is apparently an error with connection between the app and the appliance. The issue is that when we get this error an alarm sounds so sometimes we wake up in the middle of the night to our appliances making alarming sounds just because they can't connect to the app. We recently changed our router settings so it's understandable that the appliances will no longer connect. Should be an easy fix, right? NOPE. When we tell the appliance to "Disconnect from WiFi and forget networks" it doesn't do anything so it keeps trying to connect to the old network that no longer exists. These are under warranty so we had the GE repair guy come out. He said these are known problems and allegedly updated the software. Guess what? Still no fix - still getting F696 errors randomly. Also, the timer countdown for the microwave is VERY wonky. Usually it works correctly, but we have noticed recently that it now skips numbers like 30, 27, 25, 20, 16, etc. What in the heck, GE? This seems like a safety issue because we can't tell how long a food has been microwaving.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from cafeappliances.comBy Vikki@CafeCafe_AppliancesMay 18, 2021
Hi - We are deeply sorry to hear about the difficulty you are having with your wall oven and microwave. We can certainly appreciate the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced. We also understand you have had service out to check the oven and would encourage you to schedule an additional appointment to have both appliances checked. Please call 1-800-432-2737 M-F 7am-10pm, Sat 8am-6pm, Sun 8am-6pm EST to schedule a service appointment with an authorized GE service location. We truly wish you all the best! Vikki@Cafe
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Some nice features - but . . .
on December 6, 2019
Posted by: MjG28
from CA
Installed the end of November. Nice as a microwave;’but as an oven, the stainless-steel walls stain easily when using the oven for baking, and the stains are rather difficult to remove.
Wish outside stainless-steels surface and handle were fingerprint resistant.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great potential
on January 2, 2020
Posted by: MjG32
from CA
The combo of a microwave and convection oven has real potential. The overriding problem is how easily the inside oven walls stain from food splattering - and how impossible it is to remove the stains, even with stainless steel cleaning wipes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from cafeappliances.comBy Michael @ Cafe AppliancesCafe AppliancesJanuary 6, 2020
Hi MJ,

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your advanitum oven! If you're having trouble cleaning the interior of your unit, take a look at this link for some troubleshooting tips that may help: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=17377

We hope that this is helpful and that your oven comes out looking shiny and brand new!

Best wishes!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Terrible product quality!
on January 14, 2021
Posted by: TopCat
from Plano, TX
Our first advantium unit failed and was replaced last week. The new unit's turntable does not spin. Seriously losing confidence in GE appliances.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from cafeappliances.comBy Joyce@CafeCafe_AppliancesJanuary 19, 2021
Hello Topcat- We are so sorry to hear you're having these issues. This isn't the ownership experience we want for you and your family. We apologize for your inconvenience and recommend taking advantage of your warranty and reaching out to GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. Thank you! Joyce@Cafe

Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Advantium wall oven/microwave
on April 5, 2020
Posted by: Galen
from San Antonio
Excellent value to have one appliance that does it all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this oven!
on April 11, 2020
Posted by: StacieO
from Austin, TX
This is the second house that we put one of these in. I wouldn't use any other brand. It cooks everything perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great features
on April 14, 2020
Posted by: bettysus
from Cary, NC
Love, love this microwave. So glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
mighty little oven
on April 16, 2020
Posted by: WarriorOfRome
from Spring, TX
great little multifunction oven, takes a little longer than expected for convection oven to heat...but so far ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 36 results 
1 2 3 4 5 >>