Customer reviews from 3m.com
3M - WorkTunes Bluetooth Headset - Black/Silver
Average customer rating
3.6 out of 5
3.6
(259 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
30
1 Star
44
69%of customers recommend this product. 
(
170 out of 245
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for 3M - WorkTunes Bluetooth Headset - Black/Silver
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
comfortable but looses volume after a year
on April 16, 2017
Posted by: County agent
from Akron Ohio
I bought these a year ago for work and was happy with em. I wear em 5 days a week up to 12 hours a day. I now notice that even with the volume full pressed I cant hear anything over the zero turn I drive.. The zero turn is 3 months old so I know its not the volume of the mower. They are nice when new but degrade horribly afterwards... not for the long haul..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M DIYSocial EngagementApril 20, 2017
We're sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced with our product as it is not something we would expect. Please connect with our team by calling 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to your call.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
No replacement parts
on November 29, 2018
Posted by: Sgt Mac
from Tampa, FL
had mind for two years works great when im mowing, but the ear pads fell apart. can't seem to find any for it. I did not buy it for 50$ throw away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareNovember 30, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. Please connect with our product team at 1-800-494-3552 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT, so we can help. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Good and Bad
on January 24, 2020
Posted by: Nathaniel
from Pennsylvania
I have had these a while now and they were great until now that they no longer turn on reliably. Sometimes they they turn on but most of the time they do not. Sometimes when when you turn the knob on and they don't come on if you leave them on they will eventually come on by themselves. Great product when they actually work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from 3m.comBy 3M Social CareSocial CareJanuary 27, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Garbage! DO NOT BUY THESE!
on March 25, 2015
Posted by: dave48
from Chicago, IL, United States
i bought these in january for occasional use. i used them about 20 hours and the am/fm radio stopped working. after about 40 hours the ipod playback feature broke. 30 day warranty is useless. now they are just really expensive ear muffs. very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy RachelCustomer ServiceMarch 31, 2015
We would request contacting our customer service team as we would not expect these problems to occur. We are available M-F 7am to 6pm CT at 1-800-537-9514. Please know we will reach out to you directly as well.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
No long term use
on March 8, 2017
Posted by: MDCraft
from Mobile, Al USA
I purchased this headset 15 months ago. The wire going over the head band to supply the other ear broke where it naturally flexed. I used this quite often but it didn't last. The warranty department only covers 12 months. Understandable but not from a construction point of view. I DO NOT RECOMMEND...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M DIYSocial EngagementMarch 8, 2017
We're sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We have made updates to this product and would not expect that trouble to occur. If you'd like to discuss this further with our team please reach out to 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Died after one use
on March 31, 2017
Posted by: Pepster
from CT
Bought myself for my birthday, so I could have something to listen to while snowblowing. Died after one 45 minute session.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M DIYSocial EngagemenApril 3, 2017
We absolutely not expect that and ask you please connect with our team so we can assist by calling 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT. They can gather some additional details and hopefully assist. Thank you!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Great Tech/Poor Build
on May 8, 2017
Posted by: Oshkosh DIYr
from Oshkosh, WI, United States
The tech and functionality work great on this unit. The sound dampening is fantastic and the way the sound and user interface work great. The only problem is the materials of construction and final build of the unit is not what I expected from a major consumer products company. Key areas of stress are made of cheap plastic and the point where the headphones attach to the head set wire pulled apart making them not wearable and even a danger to poking you in the eye. I've owned them less than a year. The product is branded and labeled work wear implying commercial/construction grade. Disappointing and I'll be trying to return for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 3m.comBy 3M DIYSocial EngagementMay 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate you pointing out a few areas of concern and suggest connecting with our customer service team at 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT so our team can assist. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Three plus years and still going
on May 12, 2018
Posted by: Everyday Journey
from Tennessee
I have been using this product for years now for lawn care (professionally). I have even made my own review about them for others to see. They are great for keeping out the unwanted noise but not so great that you can’t still hear some things (like screaming or other important things). These things have paid for themselves many times over and when they finally do stop working, for what ever the reason, I will buy another pair. I might look at the other models to see if my needs for options have changed, but I will be buying this brand again. No need to even look elsewhere. Would love to hear from 3M for a few questions though. Just in case anyone is listening :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 3m.com
Showing 1-8 of 259 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 >>