Customer reviews from cafeappliances.com
Café - 30" Gas Cooktop - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.6 out of 5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
93%of customers recommend this product. 
(
13 out of 14
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Café - 30" Gas Cooktop - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
GE Cafe Gas Cooktop Design Defect
on May 25, 2020
Posted by: S kman
from Minnesota
We have had our Cafe Gas Cooktop for 8 months. There is a design defect that really has brought this good gas cooktop to a 2 star rating. The control knobs height is above the height of the cooking grates. This results in pots and pans scraping the tops of the knobs. The knobs are labeled as stainless steel but they are actually plastic with a thin metallic coating that is rubbing of the knobs. They look terrible after 8 months. See the reviews of the knobs in the parts section of the website (some people have also noted that the plastic knobs melt). I expected higher quality from the GE Cafe line.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Works and looks great!
on June 2, 2020
Posted by: Anonymous
from Pendleton, IN
So happy with this purchase. There is ample space with five burners. Looks professional grade without the professional price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very nice unit.
on October 21, 2020
Posted by: wpage
from Bellingham, WA
We purchased a couple of months ago. Worked very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
It's so easy!
on November 23, 2020
Posted by: Ghoody59
from Sacramento, CA
We love our new cooktop. We're delighted that it's got a hefty profile and cooks beautifully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love having a new stove
on January 10, 2021
Posted by: Nancyh
from Livermore, CA
Love this new stove. It's got so much more power and heat than my old one. It's easy to clean, too. I love having a griddle covering two burners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
5 burners give flexibility of use
on May 24, 2021
Posted by: JanW
from Chico, CA
Converting to gas was the best thing we ever did. Easy to clean up and 5 burners makes it easy to prepare elaborate meals
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Cooks beautifully
on September 17, 2019
Posted by: DonnaL332
from Las Cruces, NM
We’ve used it for a month and cranked out great results every day. Love the rapid-fire igniters and lights on the knobs to remind us which ones are on. The grill has lived up to our Lodge expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
love the five burners and griddle
on December 31, 2019
Posted by: Anonymous
from Tracy, CA
very nice having five burners in a space that could only hold four previously
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 14 results 
1 2 >>