Customer reviews from broan-nutone.com
Broan - Elite 30" Convertible Range Hood - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
3.7 out of 5
3.7
(9 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
62%of customers recommend this product. 
(
5 out of 8
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Broan - Elite 30" Convertible Range Hood - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
powerful and good looking range hood
on May 14, 2017
Posted by: sporeboy
from Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Looks great, and has excellent exhaust pull. Variable fan and two light settings are adequate for this appliance. It is convertible for a remote fan.
Downsides are that it really is best to have a 10" venting pipe system. Due to an old house limitation, we have a 6" pipe system and I believe this makes the internal fan very very loud. It's a jet engine noise when on medium or high fan speed.
The one negative in the design in my opinion is that the exhaust, and thus grease, gets pulled through the light socket cavities when you are cooking on the front range burners. This I believe to be a design flaw, as it should be a sealed system forcing all air through the baffle filters.
So generally pleased, and do recommend, but not perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
High quality product
on August 26, 2017
Posted by: willyangel
from Somers, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Very well built unit, i purchase range hood and the decorative extender. Products arrived in perfect condition, packaging was very professional. The instructions are well written. Very nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Would not recommend
on November 8, 2018
Posted by: ABCNYC
from Brooklyn
Gender:Male
I have this hood installed about a 36 Wolf Range Top. The hood only excels at making noise. It is so loud that I force myself not to use it. The stench of grilled salmon is better than the sound this machine omits. From a perceptive of ventilation I am equally unimpressed. I am currently shopping now for a new hood. In my opinion I have wasted $1000+.
Response from broan-nutone.comBy CustomerServiceBroanNovember 8, 2018
We are very disappointed to learn that you are not satisfied with your E6042TSS range hood. We would please ask that you contact us directly so we can discuss your hood, application, and installation with you more. There are many variables that can change the way a hood sounds and we would be happy to discuss this with you more. We can be reached at 800-637-1453. We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to helping you resolve this.
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Looks great!
on October 10, 2018
Posted by: Chefbateman
from Delaware
Gender:Female
Verified Purchase:Yes
Our appliance salesman recommended this model for us to go over our 48 inch Range. It looks wonderful and works great. It even blows the leaves out of our driveway under the vent when turned to high!!! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
The variable speed fan isn't. The noise is absolutely like a jet engine.
on September 5, 2014
Posted by: scvwidow
from SC
Gender:Female
Very hard to be in the room with this vent hood. When operating, it works fine - just so loudly no one can hear themselves think. I have complained and asked what the solution may be, but no one can offer a solution. The style is clean and the brand is supposed to be among the best - too bad it hasn't been satisfactory in other areas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Very disappointed!
on February 12, 2014
Posted by: Maplelawn
from Montgomery, NY
Gender:Male
Looked good in the store and had good reviews on-line, but our experience has been less than stellar. Installation was average. Design is good except for the lights. The fixtures are cheap and broke just from touching and do not allow easy install of the bulb. I cannot get the bulb installed in either socket. Why halogen? They are costly and don't last more than 1 1/2 years. LED should be the standard. The stainless steel is great and the draft is good, but the lights are very very poor. For the price it should be much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this range hood
on February 24, 2013
Posted by: EastCoastMom
from Glastonbury, CT, USA
Gender:Female
We did a complete kitchen remodel in September 2011. When shopping for a range hood, we wanted something very simple. In terms of style, our kitchen is probably what you would call traditional. I wanted clean lines. The power of the fan is so much better than our old one and even when cranked on "high" its not as loud as I would have expected. Also love the light it gives while cooking. Nice and bright! I can't comment on the installation because it was done by our contractor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
This thing really sucks.......in a good way.
on January 21, 2020
Posted by: JfromOR
from Oregon
Gender:Male
I gather by reading the other reviews they did not understand what this is. This is a near commercial grade 1200CFM vent hood and requires make-up ventilation to operate properly. I would also recommend ducting as large, short and straight as you can get away with. It really added a professional appearance to my kitchen. I can barely smell the food as I'm cooking it inside the house. Outside is a different story, It blows air 30 feet away from the house down to the first floor! The dishwasher safe grates clean easily. I am on a septic system so I use a caustic cleaner PBW in a tote and dump the water outside. 1 year and no problems so far. I would recommend this for serious cooks who aren't bothered by the fans and are more concerned about performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting broan-nutone.com
Showing 1-8 of 9 results 
1 2 >>