Customer reviews from geappliances.com
Café - 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Matte White
Average customer rating
4.4 out of 5
4.4
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
87%of customers recommend this product. 
(
54 out of 62
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Café - 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Matte White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The love is in the details...
on February 12, 2018
Posted by: Chef Lauren
Installed a few months ago to replace a double oven. Best oven I ever owned! (I cook a lot: Impressed by even baking ; great convection for beautifully browned and moist roasts and chickens. Great for pizza!)
Love the LED light that sweeps above the door to indicate elapsed time. Love the bright interior lighting that makes it easy to check doneness. Love the sing song chime that calls us to meals as the timer sounds, replacing the annoying beeping of our old oven.
Thanks GE, for sweating the details.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
WiFi features very disappointing and racks stick
on April 10, 2018
Posted by: Cortny
from Annapolis, MD
In order to control the oven you have to push the button on the oven to allow that control. Opening the door or turning off the heat disables remote control until the button on the oven is pressed again. This is very different than the WiFi function as described by the salesperson. And since the oven takes so long to heat, you really want that remote control. The racks stick then jerk out slopping hot contents. The racks don't slide smoothly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Quality
2 out of 5
2
Value
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
This stove has surpassed all of my expectations.
on August 30, 2018
Posted by: Louie Louie
from Greenville, SC
I purchased our Cafe Series wall oven earlier this year after a long search and review. I wanted to be certain that the oven i purchased would be the last oven to be installed in my house. I don't make the following claim lightly:
"This is the best residential oven i've used."
The heat is accurate, precise and even.
The rollout racks work smoothly.
The controls are easy to understand.
The oven communicates with my smartphone to send me statuses for heating, cooktime, on/off state, etc.
I can also control the oven remotely.
The Cafe series ovens are over-engineered much like old school Mercedes Benz automobiles. I expect many years of trouble free service from my oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Broken after one year
on June 5, 2020
Posted by: LaurKe
from Oakland CA
This oven was great while it lasted. Which was just about 14 months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Value
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent oven.
on October 20, 2017
Posted by: Lckeehne
from La Verne, CA, United States
Has all the trick stuff needed.
Red light bar indicating its on.
Three interior lights so you can see what’s going on.
Easy to use touchpad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great Functionality - but noisy convection
on December 4, 2017
Posted by: johnc123
from California, United States
Had this for about 2 months. Right away, the oven made a gyrating noise when heating up for convection. Repairman came out and said there's been a lot of problems with the fans and automatically called for its replacement. But after the repair, it's still making the same noise when warming up. Need to get servicing again.
Otherwise, the oven has worked well. Like the rolling rack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Value
4 out of 5
4
Response from geappliances.comBy JILLatGEAGE_AppliancesDecember 5, 2017
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your oven. We’re sorry to hear service is needed for your new appliance. It is unusual for this to happen and we apologize for your inconvenience. We’re glad to know you are otherwise happy with your oven’s performance and with the rolling rack. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our product quality team.
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Everything I expected!
on February 18, 2018
Posted by: DawnaG17
This beauty came with my new home and has not disappointed!!! Love it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fantastic. The app works wel too.
on February 20, 2018
Posted by: Iamftd
I was skeptical about purchasing a second oven for our new build but don’t regret it at all. The app works great and oven is spot on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 66 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>