Customer reviews from ASUS.com
ASUS - Zephyrus M 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD - Black
Average customer rating
4.9 out of 5
4.9
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
15 out of 15
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for ASUS - Zephyrus M 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellently powerful at a wonderful price!
on April 29, 2019
Posted by: Drakecam99
from Columbus, OH
I've had this laptop for a few weeks now. I have never had a laptop suitable for gaming before, so this laptop is truly a wonderful thing to have. The SSD allows it to start from being powered off almost instantly. The screen resolution and quality is stunning. The power of the laptop when playing games is outstanding, I can run some of the new major titles on the highest settings and still get decent FPS. Overall, this laptop has been an excellent investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
ROG GU501GM
on April 29, 2019
Posted by: J.T.PALMEE
from Daytona, FL
This is my first ROG laptop, I exchanged 3 other laptops( that where not ROG) i love the looks and material, it is solid and preforms outstanding. the battery life can be very good, during the day i turn off the back lighting and use power saving for use at school and work, then at night i plug it in, turn on performance mode for gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great For Gaming or Web Development
on May 2, 2019
Posted by: OMGDrAcula
from Cleveland, OH
The Great
As expected of a gaming laptop this game can run any recent AAA game with little to no issue. Packing a full GTX 1070 this machine is perfect for on the go gaming and is my LAN machine as well as my work machine. The screen is beautiful with its matte finish and G-SYNC has prevented screen tearing completely(not that screen tearing should be normal regardless if you have a decent PC).
As far as doing web development this PC is a dream. Whether I am just coding a site layout or compiling a bunch of code this laptop does not even stress at all. It eats whatever I throw at it with out even breaking a sweat.(If laptops could sweat).
The cooling system is awesome and the LEDs can be turned off if you want to not be too showy in public, but let's be honest. Would you rather see a ROG Logo or a fruit?
The build quality is superb as Asus is known for. The plate that the body lifts off of when open may feel a bit flimsy, but the keyboard and body are solid!
The keyboard is responsive and feels great. Not as great as a mechanical keyboard, but enjoyable to use.
The software that controls the RGB of they keyboard is also great.
If you are a tinkerer you will find the BIOS super easy to use as well.
The Okay
The cooling system does the job, but can get a little loud under full load, but if you are like me and wear a pair of headphones you will not hear them at all.
They keyboard backlighting is a little dimmer than say a Corsair K Series keyboard, but I do not mind it. The lights are perfectly comfortable instead of being in your face.
The Bad
There really isn't anything bad about this laptop other than maybe the lack of an ethernet port and Asus not including one like they did with this models predecessor the original Zephyrus. But if you are in a place with a decent wifi connection worry not. The battery also doesn't last super long off of charge but honestly you shouldn't be expecting super long battery life if youre trying to game at 144hz on ultra.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Display
on May 8, 2019
Posted by: sgrpatil41
from Ottawa, CA
I bought this laptop few months ago and I have to say this is the best laptop I have ever used. The build quality is great, no performance issues. The thing I like the most about this laptop is the 144Hz G-sync display, after using this I cannot go back to the normal 60Hz display. It is totally worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Finally purchased a gaming laptop
on January 19, 2020
Posted by: Griffey Vice
from North Weymouth, MA
Finally purchased a gaming laptop and it's awesome! I'm a diehard console gamer since the days of The Odessey. I'm awful at keyboard & mouse, so being able to sync my Xbox controller via bluetooth is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
great laptop
on January 21, 2020
Posted by: jeffrey1984
from montgomery ny
This is by for one of the best gaming laptops i have ever had and it wasnt really that expensive. i would definitly recommened this to my gaming and streaming friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Wonderful design and a great gaming laptop
on February 3, 2020
Posted by: Wide Flyer
from The US
I bought this about a year ago now, and still use it every day. It is strong for gaming, the only thing I would have improved, was to have a faster display and no webcam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good features, poor cooling
on February 15, 2020
Posted by: reviewer11
from AZ
Good hardware, build quality, and form factor. However out of the box cooling isn't great and I'd recommend a repaste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting ASUS.com
Showing 1-8 of 15 results 
1 2 >>