Customer reviews from 4moms.com
4moms - High Chair - Black/Gray
Average customer rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
12
84%of customers recommend this product. 
(
95 out of 113
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for 4moms - High Chair - Black/Gray
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Worst baby product
on October 25, 2018
Posted by: CarlyB
Terrible waste of money! I bought this chair after doing serious research. This chair was so celebrated. My baby could kick the tray off by 6 months old. The crotch starp is too short. Way too short! The chair itself just doesn't have a lot of room. My baby is so uncomfortable in this chair. The magnets (which we bought all the plates as well) don't even work again my child could easily lift the plates because the magnets are too weak. I can't believe we spent so much money on it. I actually feel ripped off. I wanted to get the 4moms pack n play but based on the quality of this product I am not wasting my money. I wish I could return it but the company I bought it from said I only had 30 days to return and needed the original box. Now my mission is to post this review wherever this product is sold in order to help other families not feel so ripped off. Sorry, 4moms - epic fail!
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Doesn't work well
on May 22, 2019
Posted by: JurneeB
My 6 month old baby can remove the bowl from the top magnet, very disappointed with this. If i spend this much on a high chair I would really like it to meet its standards...
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great chair with a size flaw
on June 22, 2016
Posted by: DuyD
from San Francisco, CA, United States
Trimester:Second
Like the other reviews says this is a great chair, easy to clean magnetic bowls great for really young but easily detached for older kids. My son is 2 and the 5 point harness was way too small. Called customer service they know and have revised it and are 4 inches longer now and will send you the replacement for free. The crotch buckle suffers from the same problem but I fixed it using the old strap and punching a hole about an inch in and attached to original strap end with nylon screw and nut, then punched another hole to reattach to the chair with the original screw. For most this is a lot of work but for me the chair was worth it. I wish it was better tested or would have gotten 5 stars from me.
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Well Designed...Very Convenient
on August 9, 2016
Posted by: ReoMarti
from Indio, CA, United States
Trimester:Second
I've had mine for about 2 months now and it has been my 3rd high chair between my 2 sons. I finally decided to spring for quality and it is pricey but worth it for me. It's lightweight without feeling top heavy and I love the magnetic underside feature that guides the tray into place. My 10 month old knows to hold his arms up and I set the tray down and it locks into place on it's own. Makes the process so much easier especially when you only have one arm free at times. I also like that the tray slides forward and back and gets quite snug against the baby's tummy. The release mechanism is simple to use even one handed as well. The only thing I'm not pleased with is the magnetic area on the top of the tray meant to be used with their magnetic bowls and plates. It's not strong enough to matter for my son, he knocks or pulls them off like the magnet isn't even there so to me that feels like a waste of money and feature. Overall though I love this high chair, just wish it was a bit less costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love!
on August 11, 2016
Posted by: Katelynn
from California, United States
Trimester:First
I bought this highchair a few weeks ago and absolutely love it! I love how easy the tray is to get on and off especially while holding a 7 month old. So easy to clean and I love that you can change the height of the chair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
4Moms fanatic until the high chair
on January 16, 2017
Posted by: Soonercaro
from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Trimester:First
The biggest complaint I have with the high chair, which is otherwise a well-made and stable unit, is that the length of the base buckle strap that the waist/shoulder straps click into is too short and cannot be adjusted. For my daughter who is only 18 lbs., the buckle ends up sitting right above her crotch (and its location is so low that we have difficulty connecting the other straps, which are loose by comparison, to the buckle). We noticed this problem developing several months back when she was even smaller. A longer base buckle strap that can be adjusted from underneath the seat is needed in your design, otherwise this chair will have to be replaced by the time our daughter is 25 lbs max. This seriously reduces the value of this product. in addition, the magnetic bowls & plates do not stay on the tray as advertised. Our 1-yr-old can remove them easily with 1 hand. Really disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfect!
on August 29, 2019
Posted by: Dani
I have had this high chair for about 9 months. I am the mother of 12 children ranging from 21 to 1 year old. Obviously, I have real life tested more high chairs than I can count. I have to say, I almost never write reviews because I just rarely take the extra time to do so and rarely does a product blow me away like this one has. So, I’ll tell you what I was saying as I was cleaning the high chair today....”this is the perfect high chair. Easiest high chair to clean, easiest to assemble, easiest to operate ever”. I might add: the ergonomics are just right. It’s light, extremely safe and compact and seamless in the kitchen and dining room. (I hate big clunky baby gear). I’m so happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Tray issue
on March 23, 2020
Posted by: Em
from New York
My 7 month old son is able to position his foot under the tray’s removal bar and completely pops the tray off sending it crashing to the floor. It’s very frustrating as at times there has been food on the tray that has gone all over my floors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from 4moms.comBy GeeCustomer CareMarch 24, 2020
We're sorry to hear you're experiencing this, Emily.

The 4moms Customer Care team can assist you directly and can be reached weekdays by calling 1.888.614.6667 or emailing Support@4moms.com
Written by a customer while visiting 4moms.com
Showing 1-8 of 163 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 >>