Customer reviews from cafeappliances.com
Café Series 48" Gas Cooktop - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92%of customers recommend this product. 
(
12 out of 13
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Café Series 48" Gas Cooktop - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love my cooktop
on December 6, 2019
Posted by: Ericemusic
from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
I love cooking on this cook top. I do a lot of canning and meat processing and having so many big burners is really terrific. I thought all of the burners being large and the same would be a problem, but the lowest setting really is a very low temperature
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
AMAZING Cooktop!
on April 27, 2020
Posted by: Elyse
from Kaysville, UT
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love this range top! I use it multiple times a day! I love the large burners, how easy they are to clean and the griddle. Everyone who sees it asks about it because it is beautiful AND functional!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Well built
on October 10, 2020
Posted by: Galaxy12
from Berthoud, Colorado
This unit cooks very well. The griddle keeps the correct temperature, and the griddle is easy to clean. The individual gas burners are great, with the two stage burners for high and simmer. Automatic, and you do not have to do anything other than turn the dial to go from the high to low heat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Looks and cooks amazing!
on December 3, 2020
Posted by: Docswife
from Geor
I love this cooktop. It looks very high end with the bronze knobs. It’s beautiful and functional! Cooks great and is easy to clean. I couldn’t be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Grates chipped
on September 19, 2020
Posted by: SilverG
from Ca
We move to our brand new home last year, less then a year of used, the grates are losing their coat of enamel or what ever is call, I can see the metal coming through evenly on 3 of them, on a different one, the enamel has chipped, now even rust on the chipped past. You would think that the grates would last more then a year.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amazing to cook on!!!
on February 11, 2019
Posted by: Solei
from San Diego, CA
I have owned this for 3 months now. I just love this range. It is so fun to cook on. I love the temperature settings it makes it so easy to cook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Easy to use and easy to clean.
on August 12, 2019
Posted by: Maryann
from Pomfret, MD
I’ve wanted a cooktop for a long while and I like the appearance and performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
A few flaws
on November 23, 2020
Posted by: Bitzy
from Evansville IN
I’ve used this for 3 months & fond that the burners don’t get as hot as I’d like. The white ring around the burner cannot be cleaned & they are easily stained. I think this is a bad design. I had a GE Monogram 4&” range top for 22 years before moving @ getting the Cafe. Wish I’d gone ahead & spent the extra money as the Cafe isn’t that great.
Response from cafeappliances.comBy Joyce@CafeCafe_Appliances November 24, 2020
Hello Bitzy-Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear you are having this issue with the burner heads staining. We can understand how frustrating it would be to have your new appliance not coming completely clean. We want you to be happy with your new range top. Take a look at page 10 in your manual for cleaning the burner heads. https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-85245-1.PDF If you continue to have issues, please reach out to us directly by email at the following link: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/contact-others.htm. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! Joyce@Cafe


Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 14 results 
1 2 >>