Customer reviews from cafeappliances.com
Café Series 6.2 Cu. Ft. Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - Silver
Average customer rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3
(149 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
86%of customers recommend this product. 
(
125 out of 146
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Café Series 6.2 Cu. Ft. Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - Silver
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Constant buzzing sound
on November 17, 2019
Posted by: Debbie
from New Mexico
I bought this range in late August. It made an annoying and constant buzzing sound. It took over a month to get a GE service call. The repairman said he could not fix the issue. GE then agreed to replace the range. The new one is making the same annoying buzzing noise. It is constant and not just when the range is in use. GE is now refusing to do anything about it. I think it is a design defect and may need to take other action to address this. Don’t buy this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
LOVE!!!
on July 21, 2019
Posted by: Mellen
from Northern California
I. LOVE. MY. OVEN!!! I’ve had it for 3 months and it’s absolutely perfect. I love that the burners flip over to fit a wok. It simmers and comes to a rolling boil in minutes. I’m still playing with the oven features. So far banana chocolate chip muffins and pizza bake up to perfection. It’s too hot to heat the thing up in N. California right now. But when I have used it, it sounds like a jet engine when it starts up! Husband kinda freaks when he hears it because all he can think of is all the propane it’s using. All I can think of is the power I have! Now I want to get a griddle attachment for it. I’ve waited Several years to get a professional grade oven and I researched them for a solid 9 months. My white GE Café 36” range is absolutely perfect. Thank you GE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Annoying transformer buzz
on October 2, 2019
Posted by: Diane
from California
We have had our Cafe range 2 months. Too bad that the GE engineers didn’t properly isolate the transformer from the body of the stove. It makes a loud and quite annoying 60 cycle buzz. We have a warranty claim in process and expect it to be repaired or replaced soon. Other than that, so far we like the burners and oven very much. It’s the best simmering stove I’ve ever had.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
First time oven quit
on December 17, 2019
Posted by: ayard36
from Georgetown, co
First time using oven it quit working. Durning the holidays no lesd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
slow to heat
on February 24, 2020
Posted by: amateur chef
from Jacobsburg. OH
I bought this to enable me to prepare large meals with ease.
The burners do not seem to heat as high as I expected for the price. Takes longer than normal to boil water. Takes a lot longer to preheat the oven than my previous range. It also omits a strong gas odor when using the oven.
Disappointed as it was expensive for the belew average performance.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
7 months and oven broken
on May 21, 2020
Posted by: Disapointed
from Kansas City, MO
We bought this about 7 months ago and the oven is not working. We also had a Cafe dishwasher that we purchased with the stove and a refrigerator. The dishwasher had three repair visits before we replaced it with a Bosch. Keeping our fingers crossed with the refrigerator.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Hard to keep clean, two burners not working
on June 2, 2020
Posted by: LisaS
from Staten Island
So far two of my burners are not working and the oven cooks unevenly. I am waiting for a repair
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Post
on June 14, 2019
Posted by: Valerie
from Linden NJ
Can't get surface clean tried to get manufacturers assistance burner surface and burner ?????
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting cafeappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 149 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 >>