Customer reviews from bosch-home.com
Bosch - 800 Series 4 Cu. Ft. 14-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
Average customer rating
3.5 out of 5
3.5
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
67%of customers recommend this product. 
(
2 out of 3
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Bosch - 800 Series 4 Cu. Ft. 14-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Bosch for the Win!
on January 18, 2018
Posted by: LisaL
Gender:Female
I've owned the older version of this set for nearly 20 years and loved it. I was really nervous to replace it because I loved my old one so much, but goodness, Bosch hit it out of the park again! I LOVE that Home Connect sends notifications to my phone that the load is ready. I also love all the choices for load settings and the choice for stacking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Stop making these condensation dryers...
on August 11, 2020
Posted by: nick
My old vented bosch dryer WTA3510US just broke down and looking to replace it with a similar vented dryer. Condensation dryers do not save energy at in a practical setting:
(1) condensation dryers put out warm air makes the apartment hotter and I will need to turn on airconditioning!
(2) The moisture rich air put out by the dryer cause mold and encourages fungi growth... another health hazard.
Response from bosch-home.comBy SACSSeptember 11, 2020
Hi Nick, thanks for taking the time to provide your review and feedback. Your comments allow us to find way we can improve on our products. We will forward this to our Laundry Care team for their review. If you have any questions about our current models please call our 24/7 Customer Support at 800-944-2904.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Want the vented dryers back!
on April 9, 2018
Posted by: Scuba Steve
Gender:Male
Had a vanted Bosch dryer for 15 years and loved it. Recently purchased the top of the line condensate dryer with very poor results. Makes my condo about 5 degrees warmer during cycles that take forever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent
on July 27, 2018
Posted by: Hershey Bar
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased to complement the washer, For apartment living it is great. Silent running and dies a great job drying. Using as a stacking unit and fits perfectly and runs well,
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Dryer
on February 2, 2020
Posted by: Jules
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Dryer. Easy to use. Dryers fast. Would buy again.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Bosch Driver
on March 24, 2020
Posted by: Colleen
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed an under the counter dryer. There are not a lot of options. It is a ventless dryer and it takes a bit longer to dry clothes. I had to get used to it. All and all I like.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
good product
on April 15, 2020
Posted by: Tooley
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this machine for about a month. In general I like it a lot. But, find to get my clothes really dry I have to use the sanatize option. I don't mind, but have read the manual and don't understand why other settings leave my clothes damp.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Good drier overall - if you optimize settings
on May 7, 2020
Posted by: tboyd
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The drier works after figuring out how best to run it. The moisture sensor isn't perfect. Cotton seems to be a decent setting for us. Then, clean the lint screen and the Quick 40 seems to finalize the job. Hardware-wise, 4.5 out of 5.
The app is without a doubt the most poorly-implemented idea I can imagine. The whole reason I got this was to use the remote start. Away from home - so add time to the dry cycle. However, if you (inevitably) forget to hit the "remote" on the drier - which goes off after every cycle, you can't start the drier remotely. So, you have to actually be in front of the drier to use it remotely!!! I just updated the firmware and had hoped this would be fixed. Nope... Remote still goes off when finished or you change cycle. Why?????
Response from bosch-home.comBy CJCSMay 7, 2020
HI tboyd, thanks for your review. We apologize that you're experiencing trouble with the remote start feature. At your convenience, please call our 24/7 customer service team at 800-944-2904 or email BoschCare@bshg.com and we will be happy to help.
Written by a customer while visiting bosch-home.com