Customer reviews from newair.com
NewAir - 29-Bottle Wine Cooler - Stainless steel
Average customer rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5
(154 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
94%of customers recommend this product. 
(
84 out of 89
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for NewAir - 29-Bottle Wine Cooler - Stainless steel
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
My guests are always impressed by the cooler!
on November 21, 2016
Posted by: Victoria
from Los Angeles, CA
So far so great! I'm in love with the dual zone aspect of the cooler and the fact that I can chill my wine at different temperatures depending on if they are red or white. When we first set up the cooler it took no time at all for it to cool down to the temperatures we set for each zone. But what I love even more is that it's so quiet! The cooler doesn't make much noise at all. I will say that the blue light can be a bit bright at times, but it can be dimmed and turned off completely, so not an issue whatsoever. They thought of everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Not well built
on October 17, 2019
Posted by: Patb
from Cape Coral, FL
Verified Purchase:Yes
Six months after purchasing it quit working. Customer support sent a new control board and instructions for installing. Two hours of removing stripped screws to remove back panel and seeing how poorly put together inside was removed little wires and installed new board. Cooler stilled didn't work. Customer service said they would ship new unit for $63.00 and I had to package old unit and return it. Also refused to extend warranty past the original purchase date. I figure in six month the new one will be sitting on the curb. For the price of this unit, I expected better customer service.
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review however we are sorry the unit did not meet your expectations. We will be reaching out to you via email and see if we can change the experience you had with us so far. If you need any other assistance please feel free to ask.
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very pleased with function and look
on October 12, 2017
Posted by: Bronco
from Ellensburg
I've used the cooler for several months. Although I've not tested the precise temps in the two zones, I am satisfied based on touch and taste that the zones are accurate. I'm really quite impressed that a two zone cooler that is so compact can hold so many bottles and function so well. Note, the shelves are spaced to consume every bit of interior room available, and the varying dimensions of some bottles make double stacking a tight fit if you try to load the cooler to the max. But since I am not using the cooler for long-term holding of wines, this has not been a substantial issue for me. I simply reload and arrange as necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Nice looking.
on October 25, 2021
Posted by: Al
from Brea, Ca
Verified Purchase:No
The product looks nice and it looks promising. I hope it will be reliable so I can have for a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product AWR-290DB. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair.
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Good Marketing, Poor Function
on June 10, 2021
Posted by: DaveS
from Las Vegas
Verified Purchase:Yes
I've owned it for 8 months and have repressed a review until now on the theory that I wanted to live with it in order to offer a fair review. It's got good and poor qualities, but for me the overall impact has been frustration. I've owned other very nice, quality wine fridges in the past which gives me the ability to compare. This unit has good style, reliable operation, nice features, quiet operation and cools two zones as advertised. But its bottle capacity is misleading and is the primary source of my frustration. Bordeaux bottles are not the primary standard in the wine world. Anyone who drinks chardonnay, pinot noir, pino gris, Rhone wines, Shiraz, or any other non-bordeaux wine will be deeply disappointed. Those wines don't fit between the shelves and very significantly reduce the capacity of this unit. The marketing dept.has out slugged the engineering department for control over this unit and the customer suffers. Advertising a big capacity may bring in sales, but when the vast majority of owners cannot attain that capacity, then customer satisfaction disappears. I cannot recommend this unit. Beware.
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Hi,thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.
Best Regards,
Customer Care
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Well it was good...
on November 16, 2020
Posted by: MattG8
from Milwaukee, WI
Verified Purchase:Yes
It was good... then at about 2 years of owning it, the warranty ended and it started making a brutal noise that haunts me at night... I'd love to add a video of this, but only able to add pictures. Reached out to customer service, and they said "well, you could reach out to a repair person". So helpful...
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Hi There,
Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At NewAir our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.
Best Regards,
Customer Care
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Unit not working
on January 4, 2021
Posted by: Keaton
from Florida
Verified Purchase:Yes
This unit does not have one fan working and is not cooling at all!
User submitted photo
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Hi There,
Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution
Best Regards,
Customer Care
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Looks good but stopped cooling after 2 yrs.
on November 21, 2020
Posted by: Mdk1
from Naples, fl
Verified Purchase:Yes
We ordered this on March 11, 2018. It lasted about 2 1/2 years and now it won't cool below 67 degrees. We have emptied it and it's still only gets down to 65. Paying over $500 for a wine cooler, I expect it to last much longer.
Response from newair.comBy newairpwrnewairpwrApril 20, 2022
Hi There,
Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At NewAir our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.
Best Regards,
Customer Care
Written by a customer while visiting newair.com
Showing 1-8 of 154 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 >>