Customer reviews from brother-usa.com
Brother - DCP-L5500DN Black-and-White All In One Laser Printer
Average customer rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
7 out of 7
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Brother - DCP-L5500DN Black-and-White All In One Laser Printer
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Wifi functionality could have been better
on April 20, 2020
Posted by: Mike7
from STO
Hard to get technical support on the Wifi issue. Hopefully there is a good solution or replacement product.
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good price, great service.
on June 19, 2017
Posted by: MfgUser
from Ohio
We've come to really like the Bother product line the past year or so, and are slowly replacing devices as they are retired with Brother products. This unit takes same toner as some of or other units, making it easy to stock spares. Had a page crinkling issue on this unit after around 1000 pages, and after flashing firmware - Brother support worked with me and sent me a replacement unit under warranty with minimal hassle. Put old unit in box, slapped on included ARS label, done! We will continue to purchase Brother products in the future (in fact, just purchased a color laser for one of our other sites, replacing an old other-brand inkjet).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good for Small Office
on October 23, 2018
Posted by: Nellalirpa
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have been pleased with the scanning (I do a lot of it). The only thing it does not seem to do or I haven't figured out is duplex scanning (side 1 and 2). There is a function for ID scanning where you can put inside 1 of an ID then flip over and it prints to one page. Printing quality is fast and clean, although I wish it could hold a full ream of paper in the tray. I do not use for faxing so I cannot comment there. Last I thought this product was able to wifi/Bluetooth - IT DOES NOT. Be careful I learned the hard way that Brother machines that start with an M (not a D) are wifi/Bluetooth capable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
reliable unit
on October 16, 2017
Posted by: Blaze2000
from Wisconsin, United States
Got the 5500 to replace an old printer in shipping dept. I was a little concerned as shipping areas can be dusty but the machine is running very well as a scanner, copier and printer. The unit has been in place for over a year with very little problems. We are confident enough now in the Brother product that we will be ordering another 5500 to install in our receiving area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Lovely Assitant
on November 19, 2018
Posted by: Income Tax PRO
from DFW, Texas
I like how quickly it scans pages of multiple sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Solid Performance
on January 31, 2018
Posted by: Ambassador
from Ft. Lauderdale
So far this machine has performed well. The feeder on top and the speed are a great convenience.
I just wish it would take the very high yield TN880 toner instead of the TN850 toner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good product
on April 12, 2019
Posted by: TMI24778
from Michigan
Besides the recent manufacturer toner, this printer/scanner has been great for the two years I’ve had it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
My Review for DCP-L5500DN
on April 22, 2019
Posted by: Chonna
from Kenosha, WI
Very efficient, user friendly and makes everyday task simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Showing 1-8 of 11 results 
1 2 >>