Customer reviews from brother-usa.com
Brother - Simplicity 129-Stitch Sewing Machine - White
Average customer rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(117 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
97%of customers recommend this product. 
(
111 out of 115
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Brother - Simplicity 129-Stitch Sewing Machine - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Loving it!!!
on October 11, 2016
Posted by: Igee
from Richmond, VA, United States
I wanted an upgrade from my 30 year old sewing machine and this us it!!! Just the upgrade to the automatic needle threader and cutter are priceless. I'm supposed to take a new buyer's class to learn more about this machine and when I do watch out fabric here a come
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best sewing machine
on October 16, 2016
Posted by: 98 Threads
from West Paris, ME, United States
For the price, this is the best sewing machine I've had. Living on a limited income, this machine provided ease of operation: push bottom power and speed control, automatic threaded, and thread cutter. Also, the wider space to the right of the needle allows for easier maneuvering of the fabric for machine quilting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
A good little machine!
on October 19, 2016
Posted by: Crazywagonlady
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
I was looking to replace my Singer Confidence when I came across this machine. I wasn't sure if I wanted a computerized machine, but my Brother has changed my mind. It's very easy to use, and comes with a manual that explains everything if you don't understand how to use a feature. Overall I am very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The name SIMPLICITY is perfect for this product
on March 27, 2016
Posted by: MSWitchyWoman
from Meridian.MS
Before I bought this,I already had a server and a sewing embroidery machine-both were complicated to use and I decided to find a "plain" sewing machine.I have since started learning how to use the other two machines ,but this one was perfect right out of the box-runs smoothly-easy to understand and operate-perfect machine for newbies and old hands at sewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this sewing machine
on April 1, 2016
Posted by: Jean2016
from florida
Baught it about a year ago and it is wonderful to work on , has thread cutter and is pretty quiet, the only thing I do wish it had was the alert for when the bobbin thread is running out , I own a brother SE400 machine and it has that feature and it is great, should be on every machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Simply the best!!
on June 16, 2016
Posted by: PamSE
from Winter Park, FL, United States
I've had other brands before but this is the best! Easy to use and price was excellent! I give this sewing machine an unqualified review and recommend it to anyone looking for a new sewing machine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Review of brother SB3129
on August 10, 2016
Posted by: dlreb
from Bowling Green, KY, United States
This machine sews well, & the automatic needle threader works great! The only thing I don't like about it is that the default needle position is not the center position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfect for my needs.
on September 18, 2016
Posted by: lollipop
from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
I walked into the dealership looking at much more expensive machines, but the saleslady asked me what I wanted to DO with it once I got it home. When I said, "make my own clothes after being away from sewing for years," she steered me toward this one. It was good advice. This machine is perfect for someone like me, who wants to make her own clothes in a variety of fabrics and wants the to look good when I finish. The Sb3129 has just about everything I need to do that, including plenty of stitch options and optional presser feet for the various fabrics and types of styling that I want. I like that it's lightweight, since I have to store it away between use and then lug it out and put it on the dining room table to sew. I plan to add a serger, and I'm going to break the bank with a self-threading Babylock when I do, but the SB 3129 is all the sewing machine I need to do what I want. It does everything it's supposed to do with no attitude, and is actually fun to use. The only thing I wish it had was automatic tension, but that's mainly because tension nightmares I had in the past with much more complicated methods of adjusting tension made me a tensionphobe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting brother-usa.com
Showing 1-8 of 117 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>