Customer reviews from amana.com
Amana - 16.0 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
Average customer rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
81%of customers recommend this product. 
(
13 out of 16
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Amana - 16.0 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
The new frig is everything that I wanted. But
on September 6, 2017
Posted by: Teresa
from Demotte, Indiana
Verified Purchase:Yes
The new frig is everything that I wanted. But there is a knocking on the left side when we close either of the doors. That I am not happy with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great
on November 18, 2019
Posted by: Mattsgurl
from England, AR
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this in september, and i love it. Very simple, but great for a starter refrigerator
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amana fridge
on April 2, 2016
Posted by: Flash
from Wrightstown, Wisconsin
Verified Purchase:Yes
We've had this unit for a few months now and so far it's been great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Perfect Size for Extra Fridge
on September 27, 2016
Posted by: hahnman
from Danvers, MA
Verified Purchase:Yes
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this fridge for the basement so we have the fridge space to keep extra drinks and food cold, and so we have room for extra food when we are having a party or guests, and it is perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Update to first review
on June 13, 2017
Posted by: JFB
from NC
Had for about month.
the controls are set for MAX COLDEST.
Drinks and milk are NOT cold and the ice cream is mush.
the Wife is complaining, telling me to look for another.
dealer told me when I got it not to expect it to be as good as old one I replaced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from amana.comBy October 9, 2017
Hi JFB,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for contacting Amana regarding your Refrigerator concern. We are happy to look into your concerns but we will need your model and serial number, your address, your user ID (JFB), your Review ID Number (99802633), and date of purchase emailed to Amana_Digital@Amana.com.
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Nice fridge
on July 10, 2017
Posted by: Ces
from Milan ohio
Verified Purchase:Yes
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this fridge as an extra for the garage...very happy with it thus far
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
not as cold as desired
on June 2, 2017
Posted by: JFB
from NC
I wanted to replace my +20 year old refrigerator before it had problems. My selection of this brand/model was dictated by only having ONE "non DIY" dealer. However that one dealer does have an excellent reputation and the model was what I was looking for.
An interesting item during visiting the dealer was the discussion of "controls". In the showroom, we only saw the one knob for temperature. I latter "chatted" with Amana and the person confirmed the dealer's comments in that there was NO air flow control. During a second visit to the showroom, both were proven wrong in that the air flow knob was in the freezer section.
As far as fitting my needs for size, the model is acceptable. However after several days' operation the temperature of both the refrigerator and freezer sections are not as low as replaced refrigerator even with the temperature control knob at max. At "normal", the refrigerator was only 45/40 and the freezer 10/15. With temperature knob at max, the best is 30/35 and 0/10. The old replaced refrigerator at "normal" was 30/35 and -15/0. I am hoping this is a "design" condition to comply with energy conservation and not due to performance or quality. Only years will tell
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great 2nd Frig
on November 30, 2015
Posted by: BausLady
from Columbia SC
Verified Purchase:Yes
Great replacement for our second frig. It's quiet and bigger than expected. Actually need to order another shelf there's so much room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting amana.com
Showing 1-8 of 16 results 
1 2 >>