Customer reviews from geappliances.com
GE - Profile 7.5 Cu. Ft. Steam Electric Dryer - White
Average customer rating
3.7 out of 5
3.7
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
10 out of 14
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for GE - Profile 7.5 Cu. Ft. Steam Electric Dryer - White
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
I bought the matching set
on August 22, 2012
Posted by: Henri
from Denver, CO, USA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the matching set and they have replaced everything on the dryer and washer. The dryer is so loud and noise you cant hear when you are on the phone. They have replaced almost every item on both washer and dryer still don't work properly. Also it has never commuted with each other.No I would never buy this item again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
3 out of 5
3
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Get service repair to come and swap door opening!
on May 23, 2014
Posted by: Joe42
from NY, United States
The procedure to swap left to right door opening says 30 - 60 mins. 3 hours later one screw used to mount the hinge on the opposite side stripped out, the other one broke as I was just getting it tight. I had to call service repair to come and reattach the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Quality
2 out of 5
2
Value
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
efficient
on August 22, 2012
Posted by: Tim100
from Massachusetts, USA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] used half the electric compared to the one i replaced
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
I love my dryer
on August 30, 2012
Posted by: Anonymous
from Clearwater, FL, USA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the 'My Settings' feature! My husband prefers the default settings, but a touch of that button and I'm set instead of having to manually set it every time.
It dries much more quickly than our old dryer and with half the electricity. When paired with an HE washer, you're lowering your cost per load dramatically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Nice Washer very economical
on February 14, 2013
Posted by: Matchis
from Phoenix
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this washer because it has the communications link to the dryer. I don't have to push any button on the dryer, just put the clothes in and it already knows what they are and how long to take to dry them. AWESOME Feature!!
It saves on detergent and fabric softener because my kids don't have to guess - the machine adds it for you. Just the right amount - it's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
A Great combination
on May 18, 2012
Posted by: EConrad
from Powhatan, Va
We purchased this dryer along with the matching washer and we are extrememly impressed with it's performance. The washer communicates it's setting to the dryer, then the dryer configures itself for the best drying cycle. We love this pair of appliances. Clothes dry in about half the time of our old (2003) dryer.The only thing not impressed with is ... the steam feature. It could use more steam to remove wrinkles. We found that if you use the steam feature in the washing machine it was more efficient in removing the wrinkles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Fantastic Dryer
on August 21, 2012
Posted by: Rocky59
from Lees Summit, MO
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this dryer with the matching washer. This is the best dryer I have ever owned. The periodic rotation reversal feature keeps the load from wrapping up in itself (even with sheets and blankets) providing very even drying with reduced drying times compared to my previous dryer. The delayed start is great for putting clothes in at bedtime and having them unwrinkled and ready first thing in the morning. I have not used the steam feature yet so cannot comment on that. Overall a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Wonderful features and performance
on August 23, 2012
Posted by: 1sgretired05
from California, USA
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great dryer with wonderful features. Have yet to use the full capacity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Value
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting geappliances.com
Showing 1-8 of 15 results 
1 2 >>