Customer reviews from rowentausa.com
Rowenta - Intense Aqua Control 1.5-Gal. Warm and Cool Mist Humidifier - Charcoal Gray/Cream
Average customer rating
3.1 out of 5
3.1
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
33%of customers recommend this product. 
(
1 out of 3
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Rowenta - Intense Aqua Control 1.5-Gal. Warm and Cool Mist Humidifier - Charcoal Gray/Cream
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Nice look, quiet & good amt of output w adjustme
on March 11, 2019
Posted by: Julie
from Durango, Colorado
Gender:Female
This is my third of this model (HU5120) & I have really liked them obviously. But this last one I was disapointed that the heating element doesn't work, it only puts out a cold mist... which I paid more to have the warm & cold option. I would appreciate if Rowenta could replace it with warm mist that works but I didn't want to bother with promoting the return, etc myself since I still need it for this really dry, winter mountain air.
On second thought maybe I will contact them...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
It leaks water
on January 10, 2020
Posted by: DJDeutschland
from Wilmington, NC
Gender:Male
I bought this beautiful, fancy and expensive humidifier and it started leaking out of the bottom shortly thereafter. It ruined a wooden nightstand.
To run it, I keep it in a deep 8cup cookie sheet and siphon off the water. This actually does keep it working until the humidity at the base of the unit triggers a shut off as it will register 90% humidity in the room which is of course not true. it's just registering this as the thing is leaking out of the bottom and triggering the sensor to read incorrectly. Another makeshift solution for this was to run a fan directly pointed at the unit. Again not what I was expecting when I bought this very expensive humidifier I can't recommend this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
This product is garbage
on December 17, 2018
Posted by: Learned my Lesson
I've had this humidifier for about 2 months. The filter is supposed to last 90 days. It was so clogged after 2 weeks that it wouldn't use up hardly any of the water in the machine. I finally ordered 4 replacement filters. I had to pay $10 for shipping and it took over two weeks to get them. The first time I changed the filter and started to run the machine, it began leaking horribly from the base. I see it does this for a LOT of people. No amount of screwing with this thing should stop the leaking. I even took out the silicon ring and put it in thinking it had gotten twisted. Nothing stops the leaking so I cannot use the machine at all. That was the biggest waste of my money I've experienced in a long time. I can just imagine sending this thing in for repair. I'd never get it back. I'm going to like this company on Facebook and then complain about everything they post to keep people from buying this thing.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
In the Air
on December 17, 2018
Posted by: Will
Bought in Dec of 2016 and is now leaking in April 2017. I have read others having problems with leaking from the bottom. Rowenta states it's under warranty and I'm sending it in for repair. Worked great all winter and it's the first winter in a long time with no nose bleeds. Just really disappointed it failed so quickly.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Extremely Pleased
on December 17, 2018
Posted by: John from New Jersey
I put this on when going to bed and it really gives me relaxation and a great night's sleep. I can breathe when I get up and it works wonders for my sinus issues. It also looks great: most humidifiers just look cheap.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Rowenta HU5120uo/7x0...
on November 17, 2020
Posted by: heidigirl
from Myrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
this machine is too heavy and awkward when filled. Had a hard time with programming it.
My guess is a man designed it !!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Very Quiet
on December 17, 2018
Posted by: Chifellow
This humidifier is extremely quiet even when not on sleep mode. I like that it can be left on automatic and requires only one filling per day.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Product
on December 17, 2018
Posted by: Donna
The humidifier works great! The digital display is most helpful in monitoring the temperature and humidity, it corresponds exactly with my room hygrometer. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Written by a customer while visiting rowentausa.com