Customer reviews from bracketron.com
Bracketron - XL Pro-Mount Windshield Mount for Select Portable Devices - Black
Average customer rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
88%of customers recommend this product. 
(
7 out of 8
)
Best Buy Privacy Policy
Customer Reviews for Bracketron - XL Pro-Mount Windshield Mount for Select Portable Devices - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Made really well!
on April 10, 2021
Posted by: Just-in-time
from East Hartford, Connecticut
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm very happy with this product, it's big and can fit just about anything you put in the holder, it's very easy to adjust the stand to your specifications with the nobs to tighten or loosen, the cons of this product is it's a little to big, I found myself trying to store it in my car or anywhere my kids couldnt reach it, another con is if you try to put it in the window of your car it takes up to much space and found myself trying to figure out a spot when it doesn't obstuct my vision so I don't get into an accident, overall it's a great product if you have the space for your vehicle to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Sturdy Car Mount!
on April 13, 2021
Posted by: BoostedJ
from Johnson City, TN
Gender:Male
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This GPS Mount for the car has been great. I ended up using this for my phone since it's a larger phone and this still worked perfect for me. When put together this mount offers great support for the phone. Most other mounts I've tried have been a little "loose" but this one is solid. Phone doesn't cause the arm to sag at all even on big bumps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Heavy-Duty Suction Cup Car Mount
on April 13, 2021
Posted by: STwellness
from Maryland
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Bracketron Pro-Mount XL is a heavy-duty car mount for cell phone and GPS devices. The Pro-Mount uses the suction cup method to keep devices in place on glass surfaces (windshield). I like that the mount can hold devices between 3.25"-8.9" wide horizontally. I like that the suction cup uses easy and secure quick lock and quick release buttons. The suction cup holds strongly to my windshield. The arms have an interesting feature with the ability to lift out and in, in order to reach side controls and use ports for charging. The mount also has two little "support feet" pieces that swivel out the bottom so the device can rest on them for security. The mount can be adjusted at the head and at the neck. Both adjustment areas are somewhat easy to adjust and seem secure. For me, I feel it took a little longer than what I would like to get all the parts adjusted just right to fit and place my cell phone. The swivel supports would be better if it has the ability to be locked in place. I do think there are too many adjustment parts; I think all that I need is the head adjustment part. The mount overall seems a little bit bulky for my personal preferences because of all the areas that can be adjusted. I don't like that the expansion wheel only moves in one direction and doesn't have a locking mechanism to keep the device more secure horizontally. It would be better if the wheel could adjust in both directions and that once my device is fitted in I could lock it in place for extra security. So far my cell phone has not popped out while in motion, but I have not been on any rough or bumpy roads. Overall, I do like this car mount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Too much going on
on April 14, 2021
Posted by: Tr1025
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So first things first its huge and clunky. You pretty much have to find a spot for it and leave it. It would be too big to store. The suction works really well but I find that despite the rotation and supposed multi direction use its actually limited to one direction. If I try to sit my phone vertical it slides sideways out of it. You have to sit it horizontal and then you can flip to small bars out to support it from beneath the phone. I also find that trying to use the extension or rotation is bothersome. You have to adjust then lock so many parts and it's just too much work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Keeping hands free easy
on April 23, 2021
Posted by: Jennifer83221
from Blackfoot Idaho
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pretty impressed with the pronouns xl. It can hold larger phones or gps. The suction cup on it is awesome. I put it place and it doesn't move unless I want it to. The adjustable arms are really easy to tighten and release. The only downside I would say is that it's pretty big so trying to find a spot on the windshield without blocking my view was a challenge but now that I've got it set, it's not moving
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Universal adapting
on May 3, 2021
Posted by: kaylac84
from Washington
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a life saver for anyone that drives a truck! My husband drives a semi for work and needs to be able to have access to his GPS and phone. Adjusts to both a GPS and phone easily and quickly. Stays attached to the windshield with no problems. He goes over lots of rocks and hasn't had any problems with it falling off the windshield.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Perfect fit
on May 6, 2021
Posted by: BmW13
from Clarksville
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very sturdy phone/tablet/GPS holding gadget. Since it's safer to go hands free but when you need these gadgets to get directions to know where you're going while you're driving while staying legal this helps so very much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Useful but a bit on the bigger side
on May 11, 2021
Posted by: Mamain2013
from California
Gender:Female
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this cell phone holder for my truck so that it would that it would keep my hands free while driving. I didn't want to get one that clips onto the the a/c vent for various reasons so I thought I would give it a try. It's very functional but a bit on the bigger side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting bracketron.com