Customer Reviews for Softsoap - Liquid Hand Soap Refill, Aloe Vera Scent, 50 FL. Oz - White
Customer Rating
1
Bad smell
on July 20, 2024
Posted by: FLPK
from FL
Gender:Male
What a disappointment! We have been buying this product for years and when we recently purchase it we realized that the scent had changed to this very perfumed odor. So not only was the container downsized from 64 to 50 oz (same price) this new smell it just awful. Someone needs to be reviewed for making this decision. I see by the other reviews I am not alone you need to change it back. Additionally there was no mention of the change in scent.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 21, 2024
We're so sorry to hear you feel this way and the scent has missed the mark for you. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share this with the team.
The new scent and formula are awful!!. It smells like a super strong cheap perfume now. Why change a perfectly good thing? Softsoap do you not care about the feedback from your customers? There are so many people who hate the new scent and formula but you are not going to change it back? You have lost this customer for good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 18, 2024
We’re sorry to hear you don’t like our new formula and fragrance. We’re sharing your comments and sentiments with our team.
New formula, stronger smell. One of the only soaps I was able to use but no longer the case. Ezcema on my hands returned within a week of using the new formula. Might I suggest returning to the old formula.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 15, 2024
We're sorry to hear this, and we want to help. Please call 1-800-255-7552 and tell us your experience.
I have used this hand soap for years and years and thought the new label on the large refill bottles I bought was just new packaging. I just refilled one of my little bottles a few days ago and the new scent is awful - plus it's making my hands itch and my eczema worse. I also had to take my migraine medication today as the scent lingers and is so, so strong that it triggered a migraine. Why, why, why did you change it? It was perfect! Now I need to try to find something new to replace it! I will be calling the number I see on other reviews as I want to return these and get my money back! The new label is deceptive as it still says it's aloe vera and has part of the same photo from the old product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 15, 2024
We’re sorry to hear this. Please call us at 1-800-255-7552 and share your experience with our team, so we can try to make this right for you.
You keep adding fragrances to your soap line. This is not good for people like myself who extremely sensitive to scent as well as skin sensitivity. I can no longer use any of your soap products due to the added scent. You have fragrance soap in your line that you could have kept the one u scented as well as the orange antibacterial. Please be considerate to the consumers that have these issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 14, 2024
We're so sorry about this. We will share your feedback regarding our product's fragrance with our development team.
The new fragrance is disgusting it’s too strong! Hopefully they go back to the previous one, that formula was great, I used it for years. Also I tried to provide feedback by phone but it took them like seven minutes to answer the phone and then she supposedly couldn’t hear me and then she hung up on me and she was of course not in the United States…
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 12, 2024
We’re sorry to hear our new formula and fragrance aren’t right for you. Please call 1-800-255-7552, and we’ll try to help make this right.
The new scent is horrible and the soap is too harsh and irritates my son’s eczema!! Please please please bring back the old aloe Vera scent!!! It was the only soap I bought for the last 10 years! My whole family is so sad about this!!! :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 12, 2024
We’re sorry to hear of your experience and would like to try to make this right. Please call 1-800-255-7552 and share your experience with our team.
I have been using the soothing aloe vera hand soap for years and years. It was my favorite hand soap! But, ever since the “new” version came out, I can’t stand the smell. The fragrance is way too strong! The original formula was mild and extremely pleasant. PLEASE bring back the original scent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from softsoap.comBy Customer Care, July 10, 2024
We’re sorry our new formula doesn’t work for you, and we’ll share your comments with our team. We hope one of our other hand soap can work for you.